Reviews For Of Love and War

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
08/08/2006 09:29 pm
wonderful letter!  does voldie now know what the prophecy says?

Author's Response: Thanks and we'll find out whats in the letter eventually. Thanks for your review!



The Golden Trio
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
08/05/2006 11:30 am

*looks at the review before her* I can't believe I let those things slip through. x.x Even on two run-throughs! Sorry! Anyway... I really did like this chapter, especially the letter. I loved the first part, though, 'cause I just tend to like dark things like that. Hehe. I loved it! And sorry once again! (Rufus Fudge? What was I thinking when I read that over? Haha.) :D



Author's Response: No worries! Rufus Fudge is an actual person, I assure you. He works for the Ministry (his reference is in the part of the site where you find all the people who work for the Ministry). Thanks for reviewing!



The Golden Trio
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
08/05/2006 02:39 am

Story's still good; Harry's letter to Ginny was exceptioanlly moving.

A couple things you might want to check: 

Ummm... Rufus Fudge?  Would that person be related to eitherRufus Scrimgeour or Cornelius Fudge?  :-)  [The "Harry PotterLexicon" (online) can be a useful resource.]

I thought Riddle possessed Quirrel when they were in Albania, not Romania.



Author's Response: Rufus Fudge... I could swear that I saw that name whilst on Lexicon. Either that, or I completely imagined I saw it there and the somehow made up the name. *makes note to change* And true, it was Albania. Thanks!

Author's Response: I found it! On Lexicon, it shows a Rufus Fudge. He is Cornelius Fudge's nephew who joined the Improper Use of Magic Office.



The Golden Trio
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
06/05/2006 10:36 pm

I see I was correct about Harry blaming himself.  :-/

 At least Ginny's able to help him -- wonder what James & Lily thnk of her?  :-)

 Good chapter, once I got over the notion of dead folks having (& being able to use) what appear to be "normal" bodies....  :-}



Author's Response: Yes, I'm sorry that you were correct, but it was bound to happen. We may or may not hear from James and Lily again. I'm working on that though. Ah yes, the dead person thing is a bit frigtening, but it always seemed possible to me hence why I put it into this story. Thanks very much for your review!



Letters to the Dead
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
05/24/2006 04:35 pm
So, I was randomly browsing, and realized I hadn't reviewed this one! Sorry! Hehe. Anyway... I loved it, really. The tone was so perfect. You characterized Lily and James so well, and their reaction to seeing Petunia was great. I adore how you did Petunia in this, and how she suddenly realized how horrible she was to Harry. Nice description of Heaven, by the way; very creative. I loved the end to this chapter, too. Wonderful job, and write mooore! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, LM! I'm happy you enjoyed this and sorry it took me so long to respond! Summer has been quite busy, I must say. I really loved this chapter... it may just be my favorite thing I've ever written... weird I know, but very true. Thanks again!



Letters to the Dead
Reviewer: Samm422 (Anonymous)
05/18/2006 11:59 pm
Beautiful! I absolutely loved the whole "heaven" concept and the bashing on the Dursleys! Harry and Ginny...just so adorable. Everything is completely in character that I am amazed! Heh. I could never manage that too well.

Anyways, I am in love with your story and I can't wait for the next chapter!!!


Author's Response: I loved the Dursley-bashing moments myself. It was always a dream of mine of just beating them up or something, so I had to put it into my story. Thanks so much for your kind review! I'm happy to see you're enjoying the story!



Letters to the Dead
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/17/2006 11:38 am
sad and beautiful!   awsome chapter!

Author's Response: thank you!



Letters to the Dead
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/17/2006 10:56 am
very sad and moving!   good chapter.

Author's Response: thank you!



Cracks in the Exterior
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/17/2006 10:46 am
well harry has lived up to being james son!   awsome cliffy!

Author's Response: of course he has lol. thanks for the review!



Love is in the Air
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/17/2006 09:42 am
another excellent chapter.   i like the way you captured the groups natural playfulness.   one small critique,  be careful not to rely to heavily on spell check.  everything is spelled correctly , but some of the connotations are incorrect. example: " he fawned(feigned) innocence and caught Tonk's gaze" fawned is more often used to imply sucking up or affection, while a good synonym for feigned is pretend.  if i got the wrong idea i sorry, just trying to help.   otherwise... excellent story!

Author's Response: thanks and thank you for the critique! I never noticed and yes, you are quite correct in your point! I'll change that as soon as possible!



Bare Chests and Slippery Tops
You must login (register) to review.