Reviews For Re-Awakening

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: T (Anonymous)
03/27/2006 12:59 pm

I love this story, it's so great, nobody writes anything like this, good job.
I'm so exited to see what Hermione does about this situation......... please  you have to come with next chapter soon I can't wait



Author's Response:

Ah, another satisfied reader.  I thank you for your reviews and your comments.  I'm sure everyone is waiting with baited breath for the next chapter.  But, like I said, I'll put another one out about every week, so just be patient until then!

 Read, review, and enjoy!




Letters for Harry
Reviewer: Darth (Anonymous)
03/21/2006 10:38 pm

Dude an excellent story, when do you plan on updating?

 

Darth



Author's Response: I plan on updating about once every week, or so.  Don't worry, there's plenty more to come.  I won't stop writing this fic.  It will be finished.



Broken
Reviewer: Darth (Anonymous)
03/21/2006 10:37 pm

Dude an excellent story, when do you plan on updating?

 

Darth




Broken
Reviewer: dancefreak92 (Signed)
03/19/2006 04:54 pm
THAT WAS SOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You HAVE to write an other chapter SOON!!!!!!!!!!!! I absolutly loved it. Cant wait for the next one!


Author's Response: Hehehe, wow, looks like somebody's excited!  Don't worry, the next update will be in about a week.  I'm pacing myself out just in case I get some writer's block or something else happens.  So, until next weekend!



Broken
Reviewer: Treck (Signed)
03/19/2006 11:57 am

Well. I like what I've read so far. Just tell me that the Dursleys are going to get back everything they have dished out three fold.

 

Death would be to good for them.



Author's Response: I'm glad you like it.  I can't say much yet, but the Dursleys will get their dues.  Hopefully, it wil be enough to satisfy everyone.  You'll just have to wait and see!



Broken
Reviewer: Courtney (Anonymous)
03/19/2006 05:08 am

Wow. That was a really dark (and good) chapter...... Hedwig's dead?! I *sniff* can't believe it! *sobs hysterically...nah, scratch that*

Anyway, i can't wait for the next chapter. I'm, like, dying of suspense here! Update soon!



Author's Response: Truly, this has been the most intense chapter to write.  Not to mention the hardest.  And yet, I wrote it, for better or worse.  So far, people seem to like it.  And, sorry about Hedwig, but, it had to be done.  You'll see, later on, just how much this affects the story.  That's all I'll say for now.  The next one will be out in around a week, so just sit tight!



Broken
Reviewer: Courtney (Anonymous)
03/13/2006 07:11 pm

Geez! Harry's gonna, like, die if this keeps up! Hmm... is Harry going to get out of there soon? Maybe an order member or someone will see him abused... or find blood on his letter... or hear him screaming- yeah.

Well, I like your story a lot! I can wait for the next chapter. Please update soon. PLEEEEASE?! *does puppy dog eyes*



Author's Response:

Hmmm . . . I better keep my mouth shut, otherwise I might give something away!  Just know that most of your questions will be answered in the next chapter, although I'm sure you'll have plenty others.

About the updates, I'm gonna do about once a week, may be slightly longer depending on how things work.  So, sit tight.  The next one will be out shortly.

Read, review, and enjoy!




Bending
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
03/09/2006 03:33 pm
Well, this is a bit extreme, but you write it well. Harrowing. The dreams in particular are marvelously chilling. Good job so far, and do keep up the quality work. Take care!

Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you like it, despite the rough content.  More and more, I've found that the dreams are becoming more and more involved in the story.  Often times, they give me quite a bit of trouble, though.  Oh well, c'est la vie of a writer!

 Read, review, and enjoy!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you like it, despite the rough content.  More and more, I've found that the dreams are becoming more and more involved in the story.  Often times, they give me quite a bit of trouble, though.  Oh well, c'est la vie of a writer!

 Read, review, and enjoy!




Bending
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
03/08/2006 12:36 am
I too have nothing against a H/H fic. (Personally I think Hermione isn't actually going to tie herself to anyone permanently, so she can have as many flings as she likes.) And I am tired of the H/G thing if only because there are so many storys about that ship, and they all sound essentially the same--boring. So kudos to you for trying something different. But to get down to the nuts and bolts of the story, which is starting with a bang--several bangs in fact, mostly to Harry's anatomy. Characterization is good, and you make a decent case for the Dursleys acting the way they do. I applaud your effort in preparing us to accept murderous rage instead of fear. Just one question: is there any special reason why Hedwig isn't in her cage when Vernon threatens to harm her? I mean I know you said that Harry let her out to stretch her wings, but motivationally, it would be much easier to see Harry accepting his uncle's abuse if Hedwig is actually in the Dursleys' possession right then. She's a very smart bird and I don't see her just letting herself be captured when she does return to the house. I like some of your phrasing, particularly Vernon's "look of almost feral satisfaction." There are lots of awkward places though and misused words. I think you could use a stronger beta.

Author's Response: Hmm, to answer your quetsions, just wait until the next chapter, which I should get out tonight/tomorrow. You'll see what I have in mind, and I do believe you'll, well, maybe not enjoy it, but like it. I probably shouldn't say any more, I might give something away! Oh, and on that beta comment, I don't use a beta. That's all me, and no one else. I don't know if I prefer beta's or not; I've never had one before, so why start now? At any rate, I'm glad you like the story, and keep your heads up for the next one, coming out very soon! Read, review, and enjoy!



Imprisonment
Reviewer: ElusiveEvan (Signed)
03/01/2006 01:55 pm
Not flaming >.> I happen to be semi- H/H myself, and think this will be a fine story. We don't get many people who tell you about the darker side of the Dursleys you know... good job. ^_^

Author's Response: Well, good to see that the first review for this story isn't a flame, although I'm sure I'll have at least one by the time I get to about the fourth or fifth chapter . . . I got my inspiration for this piece from a story I read a long time ago, and then the idea refused to leave my head. It has changed a lot, and I'm definitely having fun with it. Expect to see a lot of stuff happen, and be prepared! Read, review, and enjoy!



Imprisonment
You must login (register) to review.