Reviews For Re-Awakening

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Arnel (Signed)
07/03/2006 03:04 am

I've never been a Harry/Hermione shipper, especially since HBP came out last year.  However, I've been riveted to your story since I began reading it and have decided to see it to its end despite the fact that the pairing is not following canon.

I found your description of the shopping trip amusing, especially Harry's embarrassment over finding himself in the underwear department having to answer that rather personal question. That made me smile; however I also wanted to know how Harry felt about being made to try on all that clothing knowing it was all for him.

Poor Hedwig.  I can only imagine what's happened to her and you left us hanging by not describing her condition or how she's reacted to seeing Harry again.

Finally, I'm wondering why Hermione hasn't sat down with her parents and explained Harry's situation.  It's very nice of them to open their home to him but as a parent I would be concerned about what my daughter had gotten our family into by bringing an abused child/teen home with her without even writing for permission to do so in the first place.

Criticisms aside, I hope your next chapter comes out soon because I find myself thinking about this story at odd times of the day and wondering what will befall Harry next in between chapters.




Surprises at the Grangers'
Reviewer: HermioneWeasley1972 (Anonymous)
07/02/2006 01:42 pm
Wow.  This is a great story, but so sad.  I hope the Order comes and hexes them to kingdom come.


Imprisonment
Reviewer: KenF (Anonymous)
07/01/2006 08:03 am
Oh, and I glad that Hedwig made it.


Surprises at the Grangers'
Reviewer: KenF (Anonymous)
07/01/2006 08:01 am
I just started reading this one this morning.  It is hard to believe that Harry could be broken so easily (he's worse than Dobby ever was), but you're making a good story out of it.  I look forward to your next.


Surprises at the Grangers'
Reviewer: KenF (Anonymous)
07/01/2006 06:55 am
Dursley got off way too easy.  And remind me to stay on Harry's good side, will you?


Reawakening
Reviewer: jayley (Signed)
06/30/2006 06:13 pm
well, that was rather depressing...but the ending was sort of bittersweet. at least harry remembers things now.

Author's Response:

I know it was a tad heavy, but it was good, too.  And important as well.I hope you were able to enjoy it!

Read, review, and enjoy!




Surprises at the Grangers'
Reviewer: Treck (Signed)
06/30/2006 12:05 pm

Just a quick question. I have been keeping a copy of this for my own personall reading but I have ten chapters as apposed to the eight posted here.

Are you posting this elsewhere or redoing the chapters?

Love the story.



Author's Response:

Yes, I have posted this elsewhere earlier, but when I was asked to post here, I figured I'd go through and fix mistakes as well as add on here and there.  So, while it is the same story, there are some slight changes here or there.

Glad you like it, there's more coming.

Read, review, and enjoy!




Surprises at the Grangers'
Reviewer: lupin is the chocolate man (Signed)
05/05/2006 04:44 pm
Like it, maybe a little less fluff and more angst

Author's Response:

Don't worry, there will be plenty more angst and drama down the road.  I just figured that some people could use a little break from the truly heavy stuff.  I try and keep things from being continually morbid.  If I can, and it's in good taste, I might even put in some humor.  We'll see.  Until then!

Read, review, and enjoy!




Remember
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/04/2006 09:50 am
wow! that was good! look forward to more!

Author's Response:

Why, thank you!  I'm glad you liked it.  I will try and get the next one out as fast as I can, but I can't make any promises.  We'll just see what happens!

 Read, review, and enjoy!




Discussions and Explanations
Reviewer: applesollie (Signed)
05/04/2006 05:30 am
Harry is a hero and a jibbering boy. What a comdination. Is this going to be a Harry/Hermone relationship? I don't normally like those but it is hard to resist god writting.

Author's Response:

To answer your question, yes this is a H/Hr story.  I thank you for reading so far, and I'm glad you like it enough to keep on reading.  I only hope that I don't disappoint in the future. 

I would like to say that while Harry will eventually get better, it certainly won't happen overnight.  So, we will begin the road to recovery, and eventually Harry will get back on his feet.

Read, review, and enjoy!




Remember
You must login (register) to review.