Reviews For Re-Awakening

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
01/21/2009 02:17 am

Evil cliffy is evil.

Talk about a moment - she didn't even recognize him!




Letters for Harry
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
01/21/2009 02:15 am

Oh damn.

Harry's broken, Hedwig's dead, and even Voldemort has noticed what's going on.

This is a good story...very dark, but good.




Broken
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
01/21/2009 02:10 am

Wow.  Vernon is turning into quite the villain; I can't wait to see how you get Harry out of this!




Bending
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
01/21/2009 02:04 am

Dark beginning, but very well written.  I look forward to reading the rest - especially how Harry gets out of the situation you've put him in.




Imprisonment
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/25/2007 04:35 pm

So from abused House Elf to Superman, is it? Wow.. what a leap.

Might I point out that there are blood wards that prevent Death Eaters from entering Privet Drive?

 




Reawakening
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/25/2007 04:26 pm

A bit better chapter. Thouh I thought Dumbledore and the Order were more than a little lax.

I notice you have both Harry and Hermione talking to mental voices. It seems a bit off. Normally people don't have voices talking back in their head.. unless you're doing a soul bond fic or something. A better way to do the scene might hae been thoughts.




Letters for Harry
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/25/2007 04:11 pm

Let me point out a few things...

Firstly, Harry fought back against the Dursley's when he was thirteen. He blew up Marge over a few insults. He has been fighting back ever since he started at Hogwarts. The Dursleys are cowards and afraid of magic and Harry's wand is outside in his old room.

Self Defence is allowed.. even for minors. And now that Harry is a Hero again in the public's eye why on earth would he not fight back?

Also another thing that occurs to meis that the Dursleys know that at the end of summer the wizards would be back for Harry. If they see him half dead they will surely retaliate. You really think the Dursley's won't be afraid of that?

I dunno.. I was really disappointed with this chapter. It just didn't seem like Harry to me at all. Would he just sit there after Hedwig is killed? After Sirius was killed he Crucio'd Bellatrix.. why wouldn't he attack Vernon?

Lets hope the next chapter is a bit better or else I, for one, won't find any reason for continuing to read.




Broken
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/25/2007 03:49 pm

The torture sessions of Harry certainly very vivid... and while i'm not saying this isn't possible i have more than a few problems with certain things.

Firstly, after everything Harry has seen and done I can't ever see him cowering or trembling before Dursley. He'd die before that.

Secondly.. calling him Master? When that happens people will be ice skating in hell. I'm sorry.. i just don't buy it.

Other than that it was a fairly decent chapter.




Bending
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/25/2007 03:31 pm
Oh, dear! Harry is certainly having a very bad summer so far. I hope he is rescued soon.


Imprisonment
Reviewer: Ridiculous (Anonymous)
03/22/2007 01:25 am
You have the names right, but their so ooc as to make the story foolish.


Discussions and Explanations
You must login (register) to review.