Reviews For The Way Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Miss Radcliffe (Anonymous)
11/25/2006 04:32 am
Absolutely beautiful.  Very well-written.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Chapter 6: Homecoming
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/07/2006 02:47 am
Poor Ginny and Harry, trouble never seems to stop for them, eh? Nice bit of relief from all the angst/drama here. Hermione seems to have pretty much given up on Harry, perhaps you could make that clearer (if i interpreted your intent correctly) so as to stress her mistake in the future. Everyone loves it when a braniac is wrong. Great job, this is is my favs.

Author's Response:

I could make Hermione's acceptance of Harry's disappearance/death, but the focus isn't really on her making a mistake. It may be a little OOC for her, but I honestly didn't touch much on her reactions at the end. It's mainly about Harry and Ginny. Thanks for the feedback though. Maybe someday I'll write the sequel I've always plotted. Another update next week sometime.




Chapter 4: Moving On
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
09/06/2006 11:20 am

I had to read back to see how Harry escaped, it confused me a bit, but at the end it was well written. Although Draco seems like this type who wants to kill everyone in sight LOL

 



Author's Response:

I had a part in Ch. 2 where Draco carried a machete with him and was hacking at various weeds and brush in his way. I could just picture someone like him throwing around a machete, but my beta said he'd be against many forms of manual labor. Since a machete is a Muggle tool, he'd feel it would be beneath him.

Thanks for the review! Sorry Harry's escape confused you. Pettigrew left his cell open and Harry took his chance at slipping out.




Chapter 2: The Hunt
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
09/06/2006 10:35 am
A very nice start. You wrote Hermione brilliantly. Ron seems slightly OOC in the sense that he's extremely mature, but I guess he has to grow up sometime. Good work

Author's Response: Ron was forced to grow up, as did the rest of them, with the end of the war and what happened afterwards. He lost his brother, his best friend, and his sister slipped into a debilitating depression. Thanks for the review! I appreciate it!



Chapter 1: We Have to Find Him
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/05/2006 05:10 pm
I'm liking this story very much. It seems not all is well in paradise. I really cant find anything in particular to suggest improvement on. The chapter was fast paced and the dialogue and narrative reflected that well. Great job, keep it up. I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thanks for yet another review! I love when people review for each chapter. Makes me feel all special! Glad you're liking it.



Chapter 3: Emergency!
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/05/2006 05:00 pm
Very good portrayal of Harry. I think that he definately would run at the horror of killing someone without taking something useful, such as a wand. 

Author's Response: I would hope anyone that has any good would run from something like that. It's horrific to know that you're responsible for taking someone's life whether intentional or not. Thanks for the review!



Chapter 2: The Hunt
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/05/2006 04:54 pm
Very nice start to an intriguing story. Makes a reader want more. 

Author's Response: Thanks for the great comment. I like to be addicting sometimes.



Chapter 1: We Have to Find Him
Reviewer: I Caught The Seeker (Anonymous)
06/02/2006 08:40 am
Great story, loved the plot and it was extremely well written


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and left a response!



Chapter 1: We Have to Find Him
Reviewer: WiCkEd (Signed)
03/12/2006 07:18 pm
*sobs of happiness* that was a great story. i loved it so much, i read it twice. thats sort of weird but oh well. i've read all of your other stories as well and their all amazing. it was so sweet how Harry wanted to get home to Ginny... I'm such a hopeless romantic. once again, AMAZING. i loved it!


Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it that much!! I'm a hopeless romantic as well, I can't help it! Thanks a bunch for the ego boost! I really needed it!




Chapter 1: We Have to Find Him
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
02/27/2006 12:00 pm
good intense and sweet!

Author's Response: Glad ya liked it! Thanks for the reveiw!



Chapter 1: We Have to Find Him
You must login (register) to review.