You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
09/13/2006 05:44 pm
wow, that have really sucky luck, don't they! can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Heh - well...they did find it!



Scars
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
09/13/2006 04:50 pm
Amazing as usual, and thanks for the speed on this one. Can't wait to see where else you take this!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'll try and keep them moving.



Scars
Reviewer: mroberts (Signed)
09/13/2006 04:22 pm

Another exciting chapter!

I have a few things in this one.  I liked the pace.  I do have to say,however, that it was hard to read.  I mean that as a compliment because I believe that Book 7 will be very hard to read - in a good way.  The part I'm talking about specifically is when Hermione is telling Harry that he will have to trust them.   I had to stop and take a breath!

The other thing I wanted to mention was when Harry realizes there is Horcrux in Hogwarts I said Duh! out loud LOL.  Then when they realizes it's the tiara (which I figured back in the chapter when Ron finally woke up) I stopped and laughed for a full five mintues because I realized exactly where that tiara was :)

 Well done, thanks for the quick update and now I'm really looking forward to the end!  I know it will be awesome.



Author's Response: Thanks so very much!  I'm glad it's creating such an impact - and I really appreciate your taking the time to let me know!



Scars
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
09/13/2006 08:54 am

You left us at a cliffy again! No fair! LOL
I loved this chapter. The part involving Moody and Pomfrey had me in splits.
Ginny, in particular, was brilliantly written in this chapter! Great job, Melinda



Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. I promise that the next chapter does NOT involve a cliffy. But...I make no more promises for anything after that!  Grin.



Scars
Reviewer: littlesphinx (Signed)
09/12/2006 12:54 am

 

 Nooooooooooo!!!!!!!!! Not another cliffy! Please update soon! This chapter was incredible but just as I was getting really interested in it it ends! I didn't even notice I was by the end! Anyway thanks for another great chapter.



Author's Response: Thanks much!  The next chapter is already with my beta, but the ending on that one is tight, too. :)



Echoes in Time
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
09/10/2006 10:09 pm
wow, i can't wait to find out what happens next! however, the entire time hermione was criticizing harry for apparating a little off, i just wanted to slap her!!!! ugh!

Author's Response: SHe can be irritating, but she was right! If they'd Splinched - there was no one available who could fix it. The Ministry is gone now = they're on their own.



Echoes in Time
Reviewer: A Random Ravenclaw (Anonymous)
09/10/2006 09:26 pm

Firstly, I just want to start with how much I enjoy your stories.  I read Power of Emotion and Curse of the Damned and loved them.  I'm not a fan of the Harry-is-a-horcrux theory, as I don't think he is one, however this story is one of my favorite ones that I'm reading.  I had it saved on fanfiction.net, but I changed it to this site so I could tell you how much I'm enjoying it.  I've been an HG fan since book 2 and I think you write the romance between them as well as JKR (I love the ship, but the monster in Harry's chest was stupid).  

Anyway, I was just wondering if you were planning to put the remaining horcrux in the Chamber of Secrets?  Voldemort could have hidden it there when he went back for his interview with Dumbledore and the protections are incredible - only a Parselmouth can get in and even though Voldemort knows that the basilisk is gone, there would have been no chance for him to remove the Horcrux after he got re-embodied.  Just a thought. 

So, update soon, I'll be checking often!



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. As for Harry being a Horcrux - I guess we all have another year to find out for sure. The Chamber of Secrets is an excellent idea, but I doubt it's there, somehow since the big battle of one book has already taken place there. Again, it's only my guess and easily could be wrong but for this story, no, that's not where it is ;)



Echoes in Time
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
09/10/2006 02:24 pm

Oh, you are KIDDING me. You're just going to leave us there.

That's really, really mean of you. Not at all appreciated after such a good chapter (minor errors aside). I think cliffhangers should be outlawed.



Author's Response: Uh oh, lol. I'll give you fair warning - there are several more big cliffies to come before it's over, but I hope you can enjoy it anyway.



Echoes in Time
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
09/10/2006 10:58 am
What a place to stop! OMG! You're such a tease, Melinda! No fair! What a chapter!

Author's Response: Hee!  Thanks! You know me, I love my cliffies. I'm going to try and have the next chapter up in less than a week though.



Echoes in Time
Reviewer: Josed Arbelada (Anonymous)
09/03/2006 06:43 pm
I had read through chapter 20 before I fully ralized that Harry can not be a horcrux.

1. Volemort intended for Harry to die.
2. there needed to be a incantation said (Most likely by Voldemort. He'd never trust anyone else with that knowledge or power over him.)
3. Never use a living thing as a horcrux. Living things can die, (EX. 1000 yr old basalisk) the same goes for Nagini.

JMA

Author's Response: OKay, while it's true VOldemort intended for Harry to die, I've also clarified that he never intended for Harry to be a Horcrux. It was accidental, but it happened. Who says there needs to be an incantation? We just learned wordless spells in book 6 - there has to be a reason for that. And true, it's not good to use living things - but it CAN be done - a la Nagini. I've chosen not to use the snake, but in canon, I think that is the reason she's one, to show it CAN be a living thing.



Haven't I Been Here Before?
You must login (register) to review.