You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: gazdrench (Anonymous)
03/15/2006 08:41 am

I can't get rid of the feeling that this chapter was a missed opportunity. Never mind that though, another piece of literary artistry from yourself. Perhaps I'll switch to this site to keep up with updates.

Go, Melindaleo



Author's Response: Uhm...a missed opportunity for what? I'm glad you enjoyed the parts you did, anyway :)



...Another one opens
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
03/15/2006 03:46 am
Hey Melinda! Really nice chapter. hope you update soon. Cheers. Oh I took your tips on putting down points for each chapter and it's making more sense right now :)


Author's Response: Thanks!  I hope the idea helps - it works for me.



...Another one opens
Reviewer: GreyLady (Anonymous)
03/13/2006 04:40 pm
I'm soooooo happy that you have another story! Yours were the first I ever read in ff and I loved them to death! I'm really pleased with how this is starting as well. Your characterizations are very well done and I have a feeling your plot will be wonderful too. I really liked the line about Petunia's worst fears being in the cupboard and that scene in general. I'm not much of a fan of the theory "Dudley is a wizard" though, mostly because it's overused and partly because JKR said that there will not be any revelations about the Dursleys; she said they are definitely just as they appear at first sight. Other than that, I'm looking forward to future installments and (hopefully) Ginny. Thank you Melindaleo! You've made my day! 

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you enjoy it. Dudley as a wizard works for this story, but it really is a very small part, so don't worry.



When One Door Closes
Reviewer: suze (Anonymous)
03/13/2006 06:46 am
Great beginning! I've been hanging out for something new by you. You're the next best thing to JK. Your stories are so good I just read them over and over, so thanks for hours of entertinment.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!  I'm really blushing now, but very pleased you think so.



Secrets Unravelled
Reviewer: bnmartin (Signed)
03/12/2006 11:54 pm
I am hooked on this story already.  I love that Dudley now has magic.  That is priceless.  I can't wait for the updates...keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Hee, thanks. Kind of nice payback, no?



When One Door Closes
Reviewer: WiCkEd (Signed)
03/11/2006 01:17 pm
I had nothing to do at the moment since all my friends are still sleeping (its 12:15! You'd think they'd wake up on a saturday) and I figured out I hadn't reviewed the second chapter! I just re-read it and I still love it. This story, though its only the second chapter, just gets better. I'm loving Ron's loyalty to Harry. It was just so sweet and showed how close they all were to each other. Hermione going mad was quite fun to read too, especially when she flipped Harry upside down instead of Vernon (though I'd love to see that happen... or have Hermione stuff Vernon, Petunia and/or Dudley into the cupboard). I'm excited for a new update -- I'll be checking up every couple of days. Thanks for another good read and OH. I just remembered, here's a random thing for day. You were the first real AMAZING fanfiction I came across (PoE) and you inspired me to write my first story... GO YOU. I thought that it'd be nice to tell you. Thanks once again for the update, hope to hear from you soon and I hope that Vernon falls off the roof or something.


Author's Response: Wow, I inspired you??? That's so cool. My first story was the Psychic Serpent, and that sort of inspired me, too.



When One Door Closes
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
03/09/2006 12:35 pm
Excellent chapter as usual, Melinda. :) I think you are going somewhere wonderful than this. I'm with Ron and Hermione...it's about time someone told the Dursleys what was up. I liked their reactions and their fierce loyalty, as well as the romantic tension. Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I had loads of fun with Ron and Hermione in this chapter. I'm so eager to see what really happens with that in canon. I hope they get a full view of what life has been like for Harry, and really let those dratted Ds have it.



When One Door Closes
Reviewer: Roxy (Signed)
03/07/2006 08:22 pm
Great chapter!! I love the characertization you've given Ron and Hermione. I think they're so close to the characters JKR has written that it would make her proud. I love their interaction with the Dursleys and Ron's problems with the Muggle world, it's hilarious! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think it's right - I do try very hard to get the characterization right since it bugs me so much while reading if they aren't.



When One Door Closes
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
03/07/2006 06:29 pm
Very nice chapter. The announcement of the cupboard and Hermione's reaction in particular were great. Actually, I'd like to commend you on writing Hermione so well. She's the one you keep most in character, I think, and it's lovely to read. Thanks, and do take care!

Author's Response: Do you really? That's so nice to hear since I always think Hermione is the one I have the most trouble with. Thanks for the comments, I appreciate them.



When One Door Closes
Reviewer: WiCkEd (Signed)
03/01/2006 06:45 pm
I really liked this! I've been looking at your author's page for weeks now and I started losing hope that you wouldn't be posting any new stories in the future but then one glorious day, THERE IS A NEW STORY! I liked how you had this hcapter with so much information like how Diddydums (by the way, made me laugh pretty hard when I read all the other ways Petunia calls him Dudley or whatever) was or is a wizard!!!! That was so weird! And yet, very cool at the same time. I'm happy to see you posting a new fic -- I'm excited to get into it more because I've haven't been reading many post-HBP fics that I really, really enjoyed but i can already tell that I'll like this one. Thanks for another good read! Hope to see a new update from you soon!!

Author's Response: Aww, that's so sweet that you've been checking my Author page. That makes me feel so good! I like all the silly names Petunia uses for Dudley, too, and I think it's even more funny that he allows it. I'm working on the next chapter.



Secrets Unravelled
You must login (register) to review.