You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: seeker77 (Signed)
03/24/2006 03:58 pm
yOU HAVE HOOKED ME AGAIN WITH ONE OF YOUR STORIES . i was hoping you would start another and this one is starting off well. Duddy a wizard whoda thunk it :)


Secrets Unravelled
Reviewer: WiCkEd (Signed)
03/23/2006 04:11 pm
loved, loved, loved this chapter. I really did; I think it was the romance that really got me because I'm a sucker for anything remotely romantic (probably the hormones speaking but lets not get into that...) I thought it was hilarious how Harry was staring at Ginny's... clevage... so intently. guys do tend to do that don't they? Anyway, please update soon! I hope Ron and Hermione aren't caught or captured or something along those lines! THAT WOULD REALLY SUCK. I feel sort of bad though that Bill and Fleur's wedding was messed but yeah. Thanks for the update -- good chapter :)


Author's Response:

Thanks! Guys DO do that, and despite everything else, no matter how noble he is - he's still a seventeen year old guy. They look!  I had fun with this chapter.

You'll learn about Ron and Hermione in the next one.




Until Death Do Us Part
Reviewer: Roxy (Signed)
03/21/2006 03:58 pm
Great chapter! I personally think the drama between Harry and Ginny is perfect! There's definitely got to be that push from Harry because that's just who he is, he wouldn't want to endanger the thing he loves, and I think you caught it great! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Harry's resolve is cracking, and the poor boy doesn't know which way to turn. I was intrigued by his jealousy in HBP, and wanted to play with it a bit here.



...Another one opens
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
03/20/2006 05:19 pm
Ooh, I loved Ginny's reaction. You characterise everyone very, very well. I'm especially amazed at Molly, since I've seen quite a lot of stores with her personality totally off the mark. I liked how you put Petunia's note in there, too. Harry and Ron's conversation at the end was done nicely, I liked how you did their reactions. Hehe, throwing garden gnomes sounds like fun. Anyway, loved the chapter, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm a big Mrs. Weasley fan. I always think Harry so needs a mum. He'd probably hate me, lol.



...Another one opens
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
03/19/2006 10:51 pm
Ooh, another amazing chapter. I love the idea for the parchment, and how you changed the line for it. You did the conversation with Dudley very nicely, along with Angry!Hermione. She was very in character. The Dursley's reaction to her anger was great, too. I like what you had Harry's room transfigured to, and all the detail you put into it put a clear picture in my head of what it looked like. I'm really enjoying this story so far, and it's only the second chapter! *laughs* I'll have to read the next chapter tomorrow...Loved it!

Author's Response: I'm so eager to see how canon treats Ron and Hermione's visit to Privet Drive. I hope there are some fireworks. I'm both eager for and dreading book 7. I want to know, but I dont' want it to be over, kwim?



When One Door Closes
Reviewer: Kressel (Signed)
03/19/2006 01:36 pm
Every character is absolutely perfect here, Harry and Ginny above all, but I love Mrs. Weasley's gentleness, Hermione's advice, and what an ending with Harry and Ron!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm so pleased you think so. I love Mrs. Weasley, and I can never resist throwing in a few "mum" moments for her. Harry needs them.



...Another one opens
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
03/18/2006 10:57 pm
So I finally got around to reading this story. I love it so far, you have me hooked and it's only the first chapter. It looks to be another great story of yours. I really felt like I was in the story itself, with all the detail you put in. Especially the conversation between Ron and Harry, or the one between Dudley and Harry. I love how you describe the scenes, too. I like the idea of Dudley being magical, too. I had considered it in the books, but I can't see JKR doing that. It works well for FanFiction, though...A nice plot. Loved it! *goes off to read the next chapter*


Author's Response: Yay!  I'm happy to see you here.I don't think canon will have Dudley turn magical, but it was a nice plot device here. Besides, I'm a big Dursley-hater and I can't think of nicer karma than having their own child turn out to be a wizard after everything they did to Harry.



Secrets Unravelled
Reviewer: Ashlee (Anonymous)
03/17/2006 12:01 pm
I think you are doing a wonderful job!!! Just the right amount of angst and suspense!!! You are keeping well with the characters and the story line as well! Keep up the good work, and I can't wait for the next chapter!


Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm glad you think they're in character, I'm working at that. I don't think this story will be as angsty as my last, but you'll have to let me know.



...Another one opens
Reviewer: MsHellfire2005 (Signed)
03/16/2006 12:31 am
wow I love the fic i look forward to your next update

Author's Response: Thanks. Chapter 4 is with my beta now, so it shouldn't be too long.



...Another one opens
Reviewer: GreyLady (Anonymous)
03/15/2006 05:19 pm
You have a fellow angst lover here. I think your angst was exceptionally well-done in this chap. In fact, everything was well-done. The characterizations, humor, descriptions (Burrow=you nailed it), romance, even hints toward the beginnings of your plot. There were so many lines and dialogue I simply devoured that I can't even begin to remember them. Your lengthy chaps are a sight for sore eyes, let me tell you. This story truly feels like an extension of HBP. I tell people this rather often, but this time is different; EVERYTHING feels like JKR. Well, except for the romance. It seems like she holds back a bit because of younger readers. Have you noticed that both times Harry kisses a girl it isn't described in the teeniest bit? But really, I can understand the reasoning. We all know that teenage boys will be thinking some things that are a little.....unsavory. I absolutely adored this chap and I think that I will read it again! There is so much more I would like to say that I can't even begin to express it.

Author's Response: Yay for us angst lovers, lol. We need to stick together!  I'm glad you think the characterizations are right, I do work hard on them. I agree that JKR leaves Harry's private business private, but personally, I'd like to read a bit more detail. That's what we have fanfiction for, right?



...Another one opens
You must login (register) to review.