You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
04/28/2006 05:42 pm
i wondered how you'd put RAB discovery in; i thought it went over a lot better than other stories! can't wait to see what they do to mundungus!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!  I'm glad you thought so. It'll still take awhile to track down Dung.



Foreward Progress
Reviewer: lillyb2124 (Signed)
04/24/2006 07:55 am

 Smart work, but I hope this is not where J.K. is going. I have avoided reading Harry is the Horcrux storys in the past because I find the idea so dark. But because its you Ill hang in there. I love the way you write so its worth it no matter the outcome. But I hope you know that now I have to go to work and face real life and try not to start crying while I am reading an Elmo book to my class.

~lillyb~ 



Author's Response: Oh, don't be sad!  There's plenty of more twists and turns to go before we get to that final battle. Malfoy makes his appearance in the next chapter, and we haven't even started hunting Horcruxes yet.  By making that reveal so early, it gives Harry a chance to explore the "dead man walking" idea - and gives Hermione more time to think of something ;)



Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: SurryPotter (Signed)
04/23/2006 07:58 pm

Oh Wow ... well done Mel,

 I'm soo impressed I love this chapter, which really is saying something since i'm NOT a big fan of the "Harry is a Horcrux" theory. I'm really really excited to see how this goes however, It'll be interesting to see if Harry can beat the odds, if he can figure out SOME way to survive. Wow, what a great beginning to this story, I look forward to more. Again, Well Done!!!



Author's Response: Thanks!  Honestly, I don't think canon will go this way, either, but it had too many possibilities for me to resist.  Hang in there and maybe I can give you something to think about ;) The idea does have some merit...



Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: :-) (Anonymous)
04/22/2006 11:36 pm

omg.
so over break I went and read all of your works.
you are a genius and never let anyone tell you other wise. FanFiction is a seriously underread literary artform, for if it wasn't your name would be a household word.  Allow me to gush some more and simply say that I bow.  Your my hero.



Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much!  I hope you got out and had some fun and excitement over your break, too, though!  I'm thrilled you like my stories so much - I enjoy writing them.



Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: tswee24 (Anonymous)
04/22/2006 04:19 am
You have to write another one! After reading this I'm crying too!

Author's Response: Chapter 7 is with my beta now, so don't worry - it's underway.



Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/20/2006 07:31 pm

OHMIGOD.

You're such a brilliant writer, author, whatever they're called, oh oh I'm incoherent, my brain is mush... this is so INTENSE.

Amazing, brilliant, marvelous. Amazing. I can't... ohmigod.

Fanfiction wins. This is completely ace. Dear god, never ever ever stop writing, okay? Okay.

This is brilliant. Sorry for the completely incoherent review.



Author's Response: Giggle!  What a great review, thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: seeker77 (Signed)
04/20/2006 05:32 pm
Very nice chapter looking forward to next

Author's Response: Thanks. I sent chapter 7 off to my beta today. I'm hoping it won't have nearly the problems these last two have had.



Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
04/20/2006 01:57 pm

ur a great story teller. Now if only WT gave an option for your fics where we give a story 11/10 or 12/10 it would be so much easier

10/10 is too little

:) 



Author's Response: Awww, thank you!  What a nice thing to say - makes me all perky, lol.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: Cody DeDannan (Signed)
04/12/2006 04:25 am
PS--the Seventh Horcrux, eh?  I have an idea or two about what that might be!  :grin:


Author's Response:

Hi, and thanks so much for your wonderfully detailed reviews!  I don't mind the criticism at all, I just don't always agree with it ;)

I completely agree with your comments about setting up the scene. It's been mentioned before, and I am working on it. I think it comes from my own personal preference. I hate the descriptive stuff and always skim right over it to get to the dialog. I suppose I write that way, too, but I'm trying to work on it.

While I tend to have more than just romance, this story will be, at heart, a romance - I just wanted to give you fair warning.  I know JKR won't give it to us (although I was so delighted by how much of it was in HBP), so that's why I enjoy fanfiction - to get my fix.

I'm glad you like the twins. In canon, they are are very high up on my favorite lists. I agree with you that I have Moody too refined. I have a tough time with him, but I like him so I'm using him. Hagrid, too - I have a horrible time with Hagrid so I use him as little as possible.

I hope you'll continue to read and review. I appreciated your comments immensely. Thanks for taking the time.




And Life Goes On
Reviewer: Cody DeDannan (Signed)
04/12/2006 04:24 am
---"If zose Death Eaters do get in, zey will come right for you. You should evacuate now."---
 
Harry's courage is admirable, but Fleur's got a point.  Not because Harry can;t care for himself, but he is the LEAST expendable ot the lot!  He's the one that has to defeat ol' Moldy Shorts!
 
VERY nice descriptions of what the Burrow means to Harry.  hell, it nearly made me cry!
 
---how it felt to belong and not simply be cast aside as a nuisance.---
 
Or worse.  ::grumbles some not-nice things about the Dursleys::  And LOL about Arthur's plugs.
 
---I literally saw one Death Eater’s body being flung through the air.---
 
Woo hoo!  I hope it was that big bond Death Eater who was an idiot in Book 6.
 
---. "Ginny can say thanks by snogging your brains out later."---
 
Man, the Weasleys certainly aren;t ones for subtlety!  Or tact!  LOL  Oo and Ginny said Voldemort's name.
 
Hmm.  you've used the word "snog" an awful lot now...might want to be careful of overusing it. It loses its impact and meaning if you use it too much.
 
--"What’s this I hear of Weasleys being messed with? That just can’t be allowed," Fred said as he entered room.--
 
You really have their character down.  And the mental image of him with florwers in all the tears, and...  :shakes head::
 
Reproducing bird feed??  lol Poor Percy.
 
---Moody is handing out Memory Charms like Honeydukes chocolate---
 
That figures.
 
*Did* Harry promise *only* to tell Ron and Hermione?  It;s been a while since I read Book 6.
 
You have a somewhat gentler, suave Moody than I know from the books.
 
--"Draco and Narcissa Malfoy," Tonks said, speaking for the first time. Her face contorted into an ugly scowl. "My family."--
 
Whoa!!  There's a plopt twist to make my head hurt.
 
Oh wow.  It really sucks to have that miserable little creep in the house!  I never would have suspected, but it makes sense.
 
Well then.  I hope to see more of this story!  Sure hope Harry will be careful, going to Godric's Hollow alone.



And Life Goes On
You must login (register) to review.