You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jayley (signed) (Anonymous)
05/05/2006 07:44 pm
this means snape is really evil in this one? i get the feeling that he's actually good in the cannons, but i want him to be evil so that harry can do him in!!! really good chapter!

Author's Response: Heh. Half of my reviews thought it meant he was bad, the other half thought it meant he was good from the same scene, lol.  I think I can see why JKR ejoys toying with us over Snape's loyalites so much. This is fun. :)



An Uneasy Alliance
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/05/2006 12:53 pm
wow!  i love the way you gave harry a much needed insite into the death eater's activites without doing something silly like having draco fall in love with ginny or hermione.   with the obvious exceptions of his parents i don't believe draco loves anyone else but himself.   once again you showed your brilliance by having dumbledore supply items that will help him in his quest.   the characters are so on target it easy to forget this isn't really book seven... awsome story!

Author's Response: Well, I agree that I think Draco loves himself very much, but in addition to his mother, I thought he was rather fond of Pansy. She'll make her appearance later in the story.



An Uneasy Alliance
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
05/05/2006 12:20 pm

What can I say Melinda. You never fail to disappoint.... :-). Sometimes i wonder whether there is any concrit to give....but to be honest you have outclassed POE. COD was my favourite of the two and I can make comparasions only after this fic is over

 



Author's Response: Wow, thanks!  I was worried at first. I thought you were disappointed. I'm happy that's not the case.



An Uneasy Alliance
Reviewer: lillyb2124 (Signed)
05/01/2006 08:59 pm
As always I love the way you write your style is so natural, and warm. As for the concept, well I am still a little shaky, but I will trust you. I get now that you were going for a "live like you were dying" sort of thing. Keep up the good work.


Author's Response: Thanks for trusting me. That's the exact idea I'm going for - Harry with a "dead man walking" attitude, lol.



Foreward Progress
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/30/2006 08:40 pm
Ooh. And yet another twist. I like how you incorperated people's suspicions of RAB being Regulus, and about the locket. I wonder when they'll find the locket, and when they'll find out where Dung's house is. I loved how you did the conversation about him being the Seventh Horcrux, and that Hermione told Ginny. I know that Harry promised, so loopholes are always nice. Ginny would have had to know in the end. Nice way of doing Harry's conversation with Draco. *snickers* I could just imagine his face after finding out that Harry owned Grimmauld Place, and after seeing Harry smash the vase. I really am enjoying this story so far, can't wait until you update!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Loopholes are great, aren't they? I had great images in my head of that scene between Draco and Harry, lol. I'm having fun with them, which is something I never thought I would say about Malfoy, lol.



Foreward Progress
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/30/2006 08:13 pm
Ooh. Well, that was quite a turn of events. Could he be the Seventh one in this story? Could that be where the title came from? I guess I'll have to wait and see. I loved how you did Harry and Ginny's moments at the end. I had some great music on while listening to this, it fit the scenes so well, hehe. (Just a random note.) I loved how you did Wormtail in this one. That was a surprise, seeing him there. You know, I never thought of it that way, that he would know all around the Burrow. But it makes sense. Kinda puts new thoughts into my mind. I think I shall stop rambling. I loved it!! *eagerly goes to read more* :D


Godric's Hollow
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/30/2006 07:48 pm
Ooh, another amazing chapter! I love how you described the wards. That was a nice invention, having all their good thoughts about the Burrow make the wards around it. I liked how you described the fight Ron had with 'Vicky' afterwards, too. *snickers* I'm glad Hermione and him are okay, though. Eek, Draco is there. I wonder if Harry will ever see him, and if he does, what happens. I also wonder when they'll be able to leave the Burrow. I liked that Moody wanted to give Percy a memory charm, but was acting rather... kind, later. Hehe. I wonder what Harry is going to choose to do next. Well, I better go find out. I loved it!


And Life Goes On
Reviewer: Barklady (Anonymous)
04/30/2006 06:52 am

Good chapter! Especially Ginny... shes got alot in her, hasnt she? Keep up the good work!

 

*Barklady*



Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm really enjoying writing Ginny. She's a fun character. I'm glad it shows.



Foreward Progress
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
04/29/2006 09:38 am

Hey Melinda

Great chapter as usual... You might want to check out the thread i have started regarding Harry being a horcrux on the forums. I hope you'll contribut in your own subtle way :-)

I loved the confrontation between Harry and Malfoy

Another great chapter 



Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it. I will try and get over to the forums and check out your thread. My free time has been spent writing lately, but I'm almost done with another chapter, and I'll need a bit of a break.l



Foreward Progress
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/28/2006 08:18 pm

Amazing chapter. There are so many wonderful bits of this that I'd love to comment on, but that would take more time than I have right now. So, I'll just leave you with my favorite line:

"Both Ron and Hermione’s heads shot up from their discussion in the corner."

I love your details, the way you allude to so much more than you actually write. The mental image of them talking together while Harry and Ginny share a moment, but they're all so connected and it's so real and you can see you've made me incoherent again.

Details like that kill me dead. Brilliant job, and I eagerly await more.



Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoy them. I do have a harder time writing Ron and Hermione than Harry and Ginny, and it's difficult trying to keep it from Harry's POV. I think he'd tend to bolt if their conversation or interaction ever got too deep, lol.



Foreward Progress
You must login (register) to review.