You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: batman (Anonymous)
04/30/2006 06:32 pm
is this story dead?


51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
04/14/2006 08:54 pm
seriously, has everyone given up writing or something?


51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
04/06/2006 09:49 pm
ur co-auyhor still alive?


51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
03/31/2006 07:23 pm
u still alive?

Author's Response: Yes, LOL. The next couple of chapters are with my co-author. Thanks for asking!



51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
03/26/2006 06:52 pm
......... i think all writers are on strike right now


40. Fallout
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
03/16/2006 08:11 pm

when is the next update? im having withdrawal symptoms here



Author's Response: I'm hoping soon. As soon as possible!



40. Fallout
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
03/08/2006 08:43 pm
hmm, i was disappointed with the last few chapters, i think that particular back story was pointless, also it was too american to really fit in with the characters, also, a corsa? you picked the worst car ever there, a vw golf would be more appropriate, corsas are driven by brainless kids who cause the majority of road accidents in britain, sory but i hate vauxhall, thheir cars suck

Author's Response: *shrug* I had asked a frined of mine in Great Britain, and he suggested a Corsa. I've never been over there.



50b. Reminiscing
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
03/07/2006 11:48 pm
You've packed quite a lot into just this one chapter. Even though I haven''t read Parts I & II, I was able to follow the tragedy of the recent chapters--what the four students had done to Snape and how it affected Aurelia Deveroux (well, admittedly the chapter summaries helped.) It's an intriguing premise--Snape's dual nature and his rival, an elf DA teacher. (But then, I've personally always thought Flitwick was half-goblin.) You write clearly and logically and have a deft touch with dialog. It flows naturally. And you don't use the same tired old phrases. I particularly like: "They were feasting on humble pie instead." The reference to Snape's "bat cave" and Black Lotus Nacre. ..."fractured rays of sunlight..." And Sirius' remarks about Snape: "...who hasn't that greasy haired git managed to splinch off at one time or another?" "...it'll be a bright, sunny day in Azkaban before I ever forgive him for what he tried to do to me." I do have a little trouble with your characterizations of Dumbledore and Dung Fletcher. I don't think Dumbledore would tell the entire student body so much about the ambush of Snape--even if it is only a ruse. It just doesn't fit the student-teacher relationship. And Dung is way too literate and caring, but otherwise, a very nice story. I wonder what's going to happen with Karkaroff. There are lots of vampires in Rumania....hmmmm...

Author's Response: Thank you! This has been a long labor of love for my co-author and I. Dung -- I agree wholeheartedly, he is definately OOC here. However, keep in mind: much of this was written/outlined before even OoTP came out, and we really didn't know Dung Fletcher. He's such a minor part of the story that we decided to leave this alone. As for Dumbledore, I think he had to say something about Snape's disappearance. He did tell the students what happened to Diggory at the end of GoF -- so I think he might warn the students about the dangers out there. Too many questions would be raised otherwise. Again, thanks! Your feedback is appreciated.



40. Fallout
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
03/07/2006 08:37 pm
also, pls update soon

Author's Response: Will do-- thanks!



48b. Flowers for Deveroux
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
03/07/2006 08:36 pm
i like this fic, i like things with snape in them, dont like the whole elves/vampires/fairytale crapola but wot ya gonna do, the story is great anyway


40. Fallout
You must login (register) to review.