You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Klinger (again) (Anonymous)
11/04/2007 05:58 pm
I really hope you finish this story, although its not my genre at all I hate to leave things unfinished and its so well written


Chapter 53c Here Be Dragons
Reviewer: Klinger (Anonymous)
05/18/2007 02:39 pm
wow, i'd forgotten about this for ages, nice to see an update, a big one too, story so far is good i think, i will have to reread the series wen you finish though, as it's been so long between updates i can barly remember what has happened


Chapter 53c Here Be Dragons
Reviewer: Klinger (Anonymous)
03/19/2007 10:34 pm
just so you know, im still waiting, its weird that there are so few reviews for this series as i only read top quality fics and this is definitely top quality

Author's Response:

Thank you for posting! Yes, sorry for the delay. One, I took a hiatus from writing for about a year to go back to school (I recently earned my master's degree -- MLIS). Then, when my co-author and I came back to this story, we realized we had a problem with the next chapter -- actually, two of them. Two of the scenes we had written for that chapter -- written ages ago -- no longer worked. We had to completely overhaul those two scenes. That is now pretty much done. But THEN, we ran into another problem. Real Life and illness hit our regular beta, so we had to find a pinch hitter for this chapter (which is more than 20,000 words, and will be divided into parts a, b and c). We have found a kind pinch-hitter, and keep your fingers crossed: I'm hoping to get something up within a week.

Your patience is appreciated!




52b. Showdown
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
11/25/2006 05:04 pm
i know there arent many reviews but there must be people besides me reading this, normally im too lazy to review but since you take so long to update i do it to pass time, so, gonna finish this story?

Author's Response:

Yes, we plan to. We have just encountered some roadblocks with this one.

 First,I had gone back to school a year ago for my Master's Degree, and this -- my final -- semester was particularly busy. I had two classes, an internship and my full-time job to juggle. The two classes are done, and the internship is just two more weeks. Then there's the holidays....

Second, when reviewing the upcoming chapter, we had two major scenes that, when they were written more than a year ago, worked. With recent revisions, we realized they no longer worked. As a result, we have had to do some *major* rewriting. One scene is pretty much done, the other is still in progress.

 Thank you for your patience!




52b. Showdown
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
08/22/2006 10:50 pm
hmm, i thought youd given up.  excellent chapter, i look forward to the next one


52b. Showdown
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
08/10/2006 10:15 pm

The Great Snape-Deveroux Grudge Match - Part III: Farewell

 R.I.P.



Author's Response: Sorry -- the next bit is actually being reviewed by our beta as we speak. I'm hoping within the next week or so there will be an update.



51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: The Robot Devil (Anonymous)
07/13/2006 11:15 pm
will there be an update soon? please tell me this story isnt dead


51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
06/21/2006 07:00 pm
seriously, its been 3 months now, whats up?


51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
05/30/2006 06:11 pm
normally I'd lose interest by now but I'm still waiting and will wait forever by the looks of things


51b. The Ends Justify
Reviewer: Maxwell Q Klinger (Anonymous)
05/11/2006 06:22 pm
where are you? this story has been inactive for ages, have you given up?

Author's Response: Sorry, we are still here. My co-author developed technical problems with her computer. Thankfully, they are fixed now.



51b. The Ends Justify
You must login (register) to review.