Reviews For Rowena's Quill

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/15/2007 11:39 pm
Wow, if that rune translation on the Pensieve isn't canon, it should be! LOVED the explaination/translation behind Helium Hucksters. Luna's talk of clouds during the match turning out to be centaur-speak was a great touch.


Chapter 29
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/15/2007 11:31 pm
This chapter made me teary-eyed, especially when Luna mistakes Dumbledore for her grandfather -- and the reason WHY. Dumbledore is so cool here.


Chapter 28
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/15/2007 11:22 pm
Sorry -- forgot about the bloomin' rating system in my earlier revirews! Another lovely chapter. I like the different point of view. It did make me think of a theory of why Trelawney comes unglued, will have to share it later. Great conversation between Ginny and Luna.


Chapter 27
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/22/2007 10:53 pm

<i>In any conversation about Divination, Neville was out of his depths. A conversation about Divination with Luna was off the scale.</i> Great line! I laughed out loud.

Very interesting thought about what would happen if two people, with different objectives, were to use the Room of Requirement. I never thought about that. You handled it well. Loved Luna's "diagnosis" of Malfoy. Once again, while she might sound strange, she's hit it square.




Chapter 26
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/22/2007 10:47 pm
Harry Potter groupies ...*snicker* That was funny. loved Neville's insights on Slughorn -- he nailed the good professor on first meeting!


Chapter 25
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
12/03/2006 11:03 am
Awwww, a lot of good moments! Very interesting thought that Ollivander would test wands differently with adults than children, but it makes sense. The moments between Neville and his gran came off very well and the scene in the greenhouse was very sweet!


Chapter 24
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
12/03/2006 10:52 am
That's funny about Pluto exploding, given what happened a few months ago, with the planet being "demoted." I had forgotten that. The battle went pretty quickly.

Author's Response:

Tee hee. I wasn't thinking of that at all!

Thanks for your reviews! 

 




Chapter 22
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
12/03/2006 10:37 am
Heh heh. Ok, it's been a while since I've read this, so I'm going back a few chapters. Still loved what Neville did to that Umbridge woman :) That was definately worth a second read!


Chapter 19
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
12/03/2006 10:26 am
Love the Luna logic, it makes sense...in a Luna sort of way! Neat seeing the lesson from another point of view. Couldn't help chuckling over the Weasley "little purple pills."


Chapter 17
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
11/16/2006 07:48 am

Your Luna is bright and observant.  I like that.  I very much like her insight into Hermione's way of dealing with people.  It's only right that she should be a natural at Divination. 

Her loyalty to her dad is touching.

And I love the subtle humor.  'Braunoza' is my fave.



Author's Response: Thank you! It's a thrill to know I have a new reader!



Chapter 21
You must login (register) to review.