You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
12/28/2006 11:14 pm

Great description! Azkaban has never seemed so repulsive.  And you didn't even mention the Dementors.

Lol at:

"...all that intelligence went into choosing another portion of Mozart's Requiem to butcher."

"Now the only 'halo' he had was a bunch of flies that seemed to find his smell rather interesting."

"'Minerva, please do stop hissing, you sound as though you have a slow leak.'”

Interesting and clever explanation of Hera's lack of training: the Ministries of the various countries vying to produce the most powerful witches and wizards.  Sounds a bit like the Cold War when America was competing with Russia over e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g--even education.



Author's Response: The Ministry seems that way, very proud of all the powerful people it produces. It also makes for something quite humorous when someone of that age starts this.



The Singing Sensation of Azkaban
Reviewer: EnigmaDecoder (Signed)
10/28/2006 06:17 pm
Very nice as well.  A few times it seemed to me that you were overly flowery with your analogies.  It was nothing major, but it made it feel like you were trying too hard.  Your description of Hera was very alluring, and I think I am beginning to get a crush on her.  good job.

Author's Response: I was always a stickler of making the reader feel like they're in the room with my characters. And thanks about Hera, she is a bit quirky though. lol



The Dinner Guest
Reviewer: EnigmaDecoder (Signed)
10/28/2006 05:43 pm
Very nice first chapter.  I'll admit to having a bit of a thing for HP/OC lately, so this has peaked my interest.  I hope that is the direction this is heading or I'll be embarrased.  well off to chapter 2.


The Singing Sensation of Azkaban
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
08/19/2006 09:58 pm

I always give honest reviews, so please don't hate me or anything! This is well written, but it just seems to bbe missing something. It doesn't really draw me in, and the plot seems built on a lot of OC elements that just... I don't know, it just leaves me feeling like I've missed something.

Your writing itself is good, but the story just doesn't grab your reader's attention, at least not mine.




The Singing Sensation of Azkaban
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/27/2006 10:07 pm

"Catching the meaning, Ron, Harry and Hermione simultaneously spit out greetings, making it sound as though a choir conductor had had a spasm during a concert."

 Heh heh, that was great.

Hera certainly is interesting. If only the elder malfoys knew.




The Dinner Guest
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/27/2006 09:58 pm

Sad...Lucius is in Azkaban, his wife is probably in peril, his son certainly is, and the formost thing on his mind is keeping the Malfoy line pure. Wow.

 Nice job. The beginning, especially, Paints a bleak, horrid picture of Azkaban.




The Singing Sensation of Azkaban
Reviewer: HermioneWeasley1972 (Anonymous)
02/19/2006 04:38 pm
Very nice beginning Lisa. I can't wait to read more. Sharon


The Singing Sensation of Azkaban
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
02/17/2006 03:36 pm
This should be interesting, what with Snape and the potion and Hera's parents and the wedding and all. nice job, great detail, especilly when Hermione read about the wands and what the castle looked like. great writing, going to read more. 10/10


Family Reunions and Potion Ponderings
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
02/13/2006 05:48 pm
gah! should have said this in chapter 5's review: i wonder what harry and hera will do about Voldemort...bound to be interesting... capter 6: McGonagall semmed a little OOC to me, like when she started throwing the snowballs, but it was a funny type of OOC, so its ok :D nice chapter, again. nice details, and this is definately on my favorites, just so you know. cant wait for more updates :D and i liked the ending, too. nice writing.


The Snow Ball Battle
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
02/13/2006 05:31 pm
very nice, as always. i loved the descriptions, paticularly (spelling??) in the 1st and 2nd paragraphs. i just noticed some spelling mistakes (there is always something wrong with a great story, lol) but it was exelent. awesome job, 100/10, off to read more now! :D


Looking into The Abyss
You must login (register) to review.