Reviews For Childhood's End

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Gwen Pennington (Signed)
06/03/2009 11:22 am

"It's probably okay."

Ha!  I'm really enjoying this story.




5. Trapped!
Reviewer: Gwen Pennington (Signed)
05/31/2009 12:30 am

Ah, much better to start at the beginning. :p

The idea of historical fanfiction is fascinating to me.  I wish I had more time to read tonight!



Author's Response:

Me too.  Devour them myself.  I never realized how much research was involved, but Google makes it almost easy.




1. Game Interrupted
Reviewer: DeborahSu (Signed)
09/07/2006 09:00 pm
Great chapter!  This tale is really starting to spin ... I look forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Deborah Su, I almost removed this story from the website, since no one was responding (My staunchest fan, Madaline is now reading it on SQ).  But your review makes it all worth it.

 Yay for reviewers!  They are a would-be writer's life's-blood.




29. The Duel
Reviewer: DeborahSu (Signed)
09/05/2006 04:54 pm
Oh, No!!!!  You stopped right before the duel!!!  But you knew that ... I do hope you'll post again soon!




28. Final Reckoning
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
05/13/2006 10:57 pm
One stone from the neat path -- dislodged. How symbolic. There's abit of a mystery here, and I wonder if the dog and it's actions will become important.


19. The Muggle Grandmother
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
05/13/2006 10:32 pm
I may have said something before, but I just love this story you've created for McGonagall's parents. Wonderful depth!


16. A Fairytale
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/21/2006 09:42 pm
This keeps getting better! I have a suspicion as to whom the wizard is. The Erkling and the time period are (perhaps) hints.


7. The Crypt
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/21/2006 09:12 pm
LOVED the portraits! "the Tudor hussy" ...bwaahaahahaa!! Brilliant! Also gives a great explaination for McGonagall's contempt for Trelawney, hee hee!


4. The Cavern
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
03/21/2006 08:50 pm
I've been meaning to get to this story for a while, and wow! My only regret is not starting sooner. This has been rec'ed so often, and I can see why. This could easily be canon. You certainly put a LOT of thought into McGonagall and her childhood.


1. Game Interrupted
Reviewer: Zayne (Signed)
02/13/2006 05:18 pm
Great so far, loved the scottish dialouge. Scots have hot accents :D I really love the way you captured her spirit, in a childhood state... wonderful job :)


1. Game Interrupted
You must login (register) to review.