Reviews For Moons of Deceit

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/19/2009 12:47 am

Maybe they're afraid she might meet another werewolf while camping? Maybe one who isn't a gentlemen when it's not the full moon.

There isn't a whole lot of difference in their ages. Maybe 6 yrs? She might have been a first year when he, James, Sirius and Lily were 7th years.



Author's Response:

You have freaked me out! "Meeting another werewolf..." is rather close to the truth. However, they don't yet know that Remus is a werewolf. If they did know, they would not be sending him to escort her!

The difference between their ages is seven and a half years, so they just missed each other at Hogwarts.

Thanks for taking such trouble to review every single chapter. I am very proud to have engaged you!




Truth under a Waning Moon
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/18/2009 02:10 am

All the Malfoy's, MacNair's, and Parkinson's should be hexed into obliviain. That might not leave any bad guys, but who cares. Obviously Draco and Pansy are practicing for their years at Hogwarts.

Poor MacMillan's and Patil's.

Ariadne's going to finally realize what is going on with Remus if he's still at the farm this summer.



Author's Response:

Yes, it's looking dangerous. They might believe that no person as polite as Remus could turn out to be anything as evil as a werewolf, but in the end, how will he hide his tracks?

You can't really blame a bunch of two-year-olds for their bratty behaviour. You have to start asking questions about their parents. But when it comes to teenagers, well, there's something wrong with a teenager who never bothers to rebel. This chapter centres around a teenager in very active rebellion against her parents' values!




Drawing Room Deceit
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/18/2009 01:49 am

Remus doesn't deserve this. But then, most of us don't "deserve" what happens to us. LSATYD.

Remus dreams are leading him in the right direction. He knows in his soul that Sirius would never hurt James, Lily, or Harry. So it could only have been Wormtail.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, Remus is far too logical to take his mere drams seriously. What is "LSATYD"?




Sunrise after Hunter's Moon
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/18/2009 01:33 am

Wormtail is the f#*&%%( traitor! A personal matter indeed. Making sure Sirius couldn't tell anyone the truth and condemning Remus to 13 yrs of hell.



Author's Response:

But would you really want to end up like Wormtail, materially or morally?




Moon after Endless Moon
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/18/2009 01:13 am

Malfoy's should all be hexed into oblivion and the MacNair's with them.

Ariadne's parent's still don't have a clue.

Remus is mourning the loss of all his friends.



Author's Response:

Well, the Macnairs seem to get some kind of come-uppance at the Final Battle, but the Malfoys never seem to pay any price at all. That's just life. Sometimes evil people get away with it.




Deceits Laid Bare
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/18/2009 12:51 am

Wormtail is such a traitor.



Author's Response:

Nothing more to be said for him, is there?




Flying without the Moon
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/18/2009 12:19 am

Hope my review went through.



Author's Response:

Yes, it did!




Deceived on Every Side
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/18/2009 12:19 am

Lived in such cheery times didn't they? At least we know Gwenog Jones will live and play for the Harpies. Hestia lives until the summer before Harry's 5th yr.

I was thinking Kingsley was older than the Marauder's, but this isn't my story. Tonks probably wouldn't be in school yet.

I'm getting the idea that Ariadne is going to fall for Remus. Is she going to come up with the Wolfsbane Potion?



Author's Response:

Oh, so many questions! You don't really want spoilers, do you? Actually we know that Hestia lives until the summer before Harry's seventh year and perhaps longer. Kingsley is probably younger than the Marauders (since he wasn't in the first Order of the Phoenix) but possibly a year or two older than I've made him, since he apparently knew James Potter. I've got around that problem by suggesting he knew the Potters through his parents' social connections.

Tonks's age is given quite precisely in canon. She is exactly seven years older than Harry (hence seven years younger than Ariadne and 14 years younger than Remus). This actually gives a few problems with the age of the Black sisters, since if Andromeda finished her NEWTs, it gives Bellatrix only one year to "run around with" Snape at Hogwarts. I have made Andromeda a couple of years younger so that she can be a bride at the tender age of sixteen, which is legal in Muggle Scotland, though certainly not recommended, and Bellatrix can have three years to lead Snape down the path of destruction.

Both your questions about Ariadne will be answered in due course.




Deceived on Every Side
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/17/2009 11:51 pm

This is the first story in which Remus has a family and Voldy wipes them out without blinking. Doesn't surprise me.

Remus also has way too much pride.



Author's Response:

Yes, he probably does. He is determined not to be a pariah. But I always felt that he had no surviving family by 1993 and of course Voldy was the obvious culprit in that area.




Moons under the Order
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
03/17/2009 11:28 pm

The Prophecy has been given, and Snape knows Voldy is going after James, Lily and Harry.



Author's Response:

Good, I wasn't too obscure - you know more than Ariadne ever will.




Double Deceit
You must login (register) to review.