Reviews For Yes, but...

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Spiderwort (Anonymous)
03/07/2006 05:51 pm
This is such fun: '[Percy] actually appeared to make himself uncomfortable on Moody’s overstuffed sofa.' '...the bitter, generic tea that Moody liked to call “Thames Special Blend".' '"...I enjoyed watching you play the fatuous romantic heroine to Weasley’s mooning lover."' And I never, ever met the hero of Trafalgar in the Potterverse before. Wahoo! ...the small statue of Lord Nelson...reminded her more than a little of Percy’s posturing... [it] made a satisfying sound as it hit the door... now missing an arm and a leg...“At least it’s more realistic, now.” And the characters, you've got them dead to rights: Tonks, Snape, Percy. Write on!

Author's Response: *Giggle* I'm afraid I'm unforgivably prone to obscure references - I'm always glad when someone actually catches one! You're only the second person who has mentioned that they caught the Nelson one :)



Two
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Anonymous)
03/07/2006 05:32 pm
Thanks, I don't need to read the ML stories. Your writing is hilarious enough without me getting the hidden jokes. (And who has time for spectacularly bad writing when there's so much good stuff around.) I love Tonks and Moody living together. I can just see the old guy hobbling around the apartment, picking up after her, Scourgifying bubblegum off the furniture and the like. (I rated this a 10--really--didn't just forget to hit the button.) : )

Author's Response: Woot! Excellent. That's a very vivid image of Moody and Tonks, you've got! Never thought about the bubblegum. :D Thanks for reviewing!



Prologue/One
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
03/05/2006 02:16 pm
Heh, I'm finally reviewing. This story has had me laughing my head off at it, I love it. You write both Tonks and Snape really well, you have their personalities down perfectly, and still manage to make this funny. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you for finally reviewing! I'm really glad you like it.



Eight
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/05/2006 01:36 am
LOL! Well, that was one heck of an ending! In typical Snape fashion. I imagine Tonk's jaw is somewhere in the vicinity of the floor, as is Moody's. Good thing, because I think Moody would have made good on his threat, otherwise. Please continue, this is getting good!


Four
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/05/2006 01:16 am
Heh heh heh, oh yeah, got the digs at the end loud and clear. You know, it never occurred to me that Dumbledore might lace those lemon drops with a calming potion, but that would explain some things.

Author's Response: Digs? There were digs? *Gasp* I'm innocent, I tell you... :D Nice catches.



Three
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/05/2006 01:07 am
Poor Tonks! She's got the pompous twit to deal with on one hand and the arrogant [insert choice word here] on the other. She can't win, and it makes for amusing reading. You write her very well.


Two
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/05/2006 12:52 am
I'm familiar with the "marriage law" challenges, never could bring myself to read more than a couple from better writers. I'm curious as to where this will go. You've got the characters pretty down. Love the exchanges between Snape and Tonks, and Moody and Tonks.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've developed a taste for bad fiction, so I pretty much gobbled up the marriage law fics for a while there. This story is the result.



Prologue/One
Reviewer: jellybeanbaby26 (Signed)
02/01/2006 06:45 pm
haha that was so funny! especially phineas asking dumbledore if he was sure he wasnt sorted into slytherin!!! lol keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the long response time, I just figured out this feature was here. There's more up if you're interested :)



Three
You must login (register) to review.