Reviews For Yes, but...

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Scathach (Anonymous)
05/04/2007 11:48 am

This is just so funny and you have captured the essence of both Snape and Tonks.  I do hope there will be more updates.  Please, please, please?



Author's Response: Whoops, how did I miss these reviews!?  Thanks very much for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it.  There's a new update now and another one winging its way to my beta-reader now.



Ten
Reviewer: DeborahSu (Signed)
09/10/2006 07:51 pm
Hurray!!!!  An update!!!!  This is an amusing little tale ... I can hardly wait for the wedding! LOL!!!

Author's Response: *Laughs*  Thanks!  Personally, I'm dreading writing the wedding because I'm afraid of not meeting people's expectations, so cross your fingers that I can think of lots of nefarious things to add by then!



Ten
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
09/09/2006 02:37 pm
Another hilarious chapter! I couldn't stop laughing at a few of those parts, WIPE being one of them. I love how you portray both Tonks and Snape still, along with the other random people (like those in the office). Nice job, and can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm really glad you like the way the characters come through!



Ten
Reviewer: m00n_un1t_luna (Signed)
06/22/2006 12:02 pm

....

I love you.  

 Seriously, I was at first thrown off by the lack of canon in the story (of which I'm a firm believer) but you were able to use the characters PERFECTLY  and couple them with ingenious writing proving that it doesn't matter what your write about, but how you write  it. 

I made all of my friends read it...hehehe

...I love you.  Rarr... 



Author's Response: ROTFL.   Thanks.  Yeah, this story's a bit of an oddball, but it helps a bit if you're familiar with the type of story I'm parodying.  I'm glad, though, that you enjoyed it anyway!



Nine
Reviewer: DeborahSu (Signed)
06/04/2006 02:11 pm
So far so good--I don't think I can think of a more unlikely pairing, but they are becoming cute together! LOL  Please update soon?  Please?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!  I'm glad you like the story.  As for that updating bit can I get away with an "I'm working on it"?  I really am... I'm just slooooow.



Nine
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
06/03/2006 09:28 pm
OMG, where do I begin??? This is superb! I loved the little crack about Snape and the skeletons -- the double meaning was great! ADORED Snape and the "Inner Dumbledore" conversation -- I was snickering through the whole, ummm, "Quidditch" concersation. And the nickname exchange- ROFL! And good for Tonks! Heh, Snape needed to be reminded that he can't get away with bullying people all the time >:)

Author's Response: Hehe - thank you!



Nine
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
04/16/2006 09:35 pm

By now I really dont know what to say about your chapters... and its late at night... so i'll just say that this was another marvellous chapter of a marvellous fic.

 



Author's Response:

Wow - thank you for all the reviews, Ham!

I hit a dry spell again this month, but getting these new review notices in the mail has set me writing again. :)




Eight
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
04/16/2006 09:01 pm

This was a hilarious chapter.

I was literally shaking with mirth during the duel with Avery.

Fantastic chapter. 

 




Seven
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
04/16/2006 08:16 pm

LOL

Oh that is pure evil!! The wedding is sure to be a blast to read.




Six
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
04/16/2006 07:55 pm

LOL

Wow... what a gem of a fic this is. I haven't enjoyed a humorous fic so much in months.

Wonderful chapter. Loved the Snape and Tonks scenes.




Five
You must login (register) to review.