You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/14/2007 06:12 am
I liked the descriptions of Idlewild and Nassau. The chapter moved at a very nice pace and made for good reading.

I also liked Hermione's parents. Very well characterized.



Chapter Two: An Unexpected Encounter
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/14/2007 06:10 am
Good solid first chapter. I liked the ceremony to honor Sirius' memory and the will reading was done nicely too. Not over the top like so many people do. (me included)

The last bit where he gives the letter of credit to the Dursley's is very well done too. It was a nice touch.



Chapter One: Letters
Reviewer: siriusgirl (Anonymous)
03/10/2007 03:54 am
Hard to believe this is your first fan fiction. It is very good.


Chapter Thirty: A Glimpse into the Future
Reviewer: Trekkie_101 (Anonymous)
10/12/2006 12:19 pm

I definitely loved your story, many of the details were the best part. I've never read The Hobbit or the Lord of the Rings but I understand it and I loved how you incorporated it into the story. SO often, HP and LotR are seen as arch rivals, intertwining them is a refreshing change. I especially like the Dumpledore/Gandolf connection...

At some points in teh story, I found teh characters to be a little out of character, and the scenes almost...uncomfortable, for some reason. But, as I cannot recall a specific incident, or explain exactly what I didn't like, I'll let it pass and continue to "pat you on the head," as you put it.

The story was wonderful and , to your credit, your typos were few and far between enough to not annoy me. If you would like, I could look more thoroughly through the story, I can. But for now let it be known that a prefectionist/daughter-of-a-prefectionist-engineer-librarian-teacher has given this story a thumbs up!

Sry about the "teh"s in the review, the keyboard is my biggest rival right now...



Author's Response:

If you , when you have time, could come up with specific things that annoyed you I would appreciate the time you invested. It would help me improve as a writer.

I am glad you enjoyed the story and the fact you cared enough about it to leave a review makes the effort of writing it worthwhile.



Author's Response:

P.S. The characters in fan fiction always will seem a little Out of Character. A fan fiction is the contains the author's interpetation of the canon characters and their behavior will always be different. How much depends on the intent of the writer.

My keyboard hates me too :)




Chapter Thirty: A Glimpse into the Future
Reviewer: Sapphire Sakura Setsuna Marlston-Wells (Anonymous)
07/19/2006 09:26 pm
Hello, I'm Sapphire and I'm wondering; is Adventures in Healing the sequel of this story? No, I didn't read this story yet, I want to get all the facts first before I read. And, if you can, can you please reply back to me at; lil_sexi3_babe_honey@hotmail.com? Thanks


Chapter One: Letters
Reviewer: severussnapelover (Anonymous)
06/17/2006 10:14 am

hey...

i really liked your story

it was awesome!

i cant wait to read more from you in the furure 




Chapter Thirty: A Glimpse into the Future
Reviewer: sheepstamper (Anonymous)
06/09/2006 01:25 pm
This is a beautiful piece of fiction, different from all of the others. I enjoyed the story line and wish to read the sequel. Please keep writing.....

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I tried to be origional and am glad I succeeded for you. I'm working on some new ideas but it is coming slowly. Thanks again.



Chapter Thirty: A Glimpse into the Future
Reviewer: Dave (Anonymous)
05/27/2006 07:18 am

I don't normally read Harry/Hermione ships because that pairing would sinply never work ... not in the HP universe and certainly not in real life.  (A person rasied like Harry would never mesh romantically with a personality like Hermione.  She would remiond Harry too much of the Dursleys.  Nicer, but still a stickler for following the rules.)

Aside from the personality issues, JKR has firmly put to rest any idea that a canon fic could ever have anything other than Harry/Ginny. 

Your writing skills, at least so far, encourage me to continue reading.  It is a pleasure to find a piece of fan fiction with no spelling or grammar errors.



Author's Response:

Don't pat me on the back too early, I'm sure there are still errors in the story. I've weeded them out as best I could, but I began this project to teach myself to type and I still find little things in it.

I hope you will enjoy the story for itself and not let your "shipper goggles" influence your opinion unduly. I hope you will discover why we Harmonians think like we do and you will come to an understanding of us. I do not ask you to agree with us, of course, only broaden your horizion by understanding our thoughts.

Take care, Dementor 149

 




Chapter Two: An Unexpected Encounter
Reviewer: Dave (Anonymous)
05/26/2006 09:45 pm

I don't normally read Harry/Hermione ships because that pairing would sinply never work ... not in the HP universe and certainly not in real life.  (A person rasied like Harry would never mesh romantically with a personality like Hermione.  She would remiond Harry too much of the Dursleys.  Nicer, but still a stickler for following the rules.)

Aside from the personality issues, JKR has firmly put to rest any idea that a canon fic could ever have anything other than Harry/Ginny. 

Your writing skills, at least so far, encourage me to continue reading.  It is a pleasure to find a piece of fan fiction with no spelling or grammar errors.




Chapter Two: An Unexpected Encounter
Reviewer: eaglebird (Signed)
04/17/2006 11:25 am
Thanks for this wonderful story. I guess I was lucky, because I only started reading it a few days ago so was able to enjoy the flow and plotline in its entirety.  You are truly a gifted writer and your embellishments and dialogue along the way kept me spellbound and amused.  I had to shift my shipper alliance two years ago when my daughters persuaded me that JKR really intended H/G and R/Hr, but this H/Hr story just felt so real. And you kept Ron and Ginny at a minimal jealousy level so that they could all remain friends .... I liked that.  Please continue your Hp writing .... and a sequel would be nice too.



Chapter Thirty: A Glimpse into the Future
You must login (register) to review.