Reviews For The War We Fight

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Anonymous)
06/14/2005 06:48 pm
Great, greater, greatest chapter!!! Lol! I loved it. Dumbledore is a very manipulating, coniving, old man isn't he? Lol! I'm glad you showed him in that light, but also gave him that caring old grampa kind of style. :) You gotta luv him eh? But so untrusting... That was a very good point when Harry said that doing legilimens on him was why Dumblydore always knew what he was thinking. And double checking Harry's answers. That makes me sad that Albus would go so low... I hope Harry does start with the DA again. I can't wait till I find out what the name will be. Lol! kk Gotta go.


Recovering.
Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Signed)
06/14/2005 05:49 pm
“You know, Professor, I would have expected something like that from the Order, even the Headmaster. But not from you. You know Harry! You knew he wasn’t himself after what happened at the ministry. Why didn’t you check on him, let him know there was still someone who cared about him, that he wasn’t all alone?” BUUUURRRRNNNN!! Lol! Poor guy. I loved that by the way. It was my favorite from this chapter. :) Great chapter!! I find nothing wrong with this chapter. Maybe a little bit... But it was great, nevertheless. Oh yeah, the chapters before were great! I loved it. There were alot of points in there that I feel are very important to the books. I can't name them all, but if you believe any of the stuff that you wrote here, then you've got a mind like mine. I think I said that a bit wrong. Oh well. Hopefully you understand me even a little. Ok I'm off to read the rest. :D

Author's Response: LOL, you made me laugh! Loved your review, thanks! Cathy



Returning Home.
Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Anonymous)
06/14/2005 03:03 pm
Hey! Great chapter! I loved it. That was a very good letter. It seemed like a speech. You do really good with letters. I'm horrible at them. Short and sweet is the way I write em. Lol! Well I'm gonna read the other one in a little while!!


The helper and her charge.
Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Signed)
06/14/2005 11:11 am
Hey! Great chapter! I can't wait to read the rest. I loved the letter from Lily and James. What about Sirius's letter? :) I've always wondered about the Potter estate. The Potter family is supposed to be very old. At least that's what I've gathered from the books. And Hagrid said that the vault harry had was a trust fund one. What about the family vault? Sorry I'm rambling. I'll just go read the next chapter... And review of course.


Home isn't always where the heart lies.
Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
06/14/2005 10:15 am
Well, are you going to make us wait long for some fluffy action. I mean, a very angsty part has been developed, we can foresee a future one, with the link between Voldie and Ginny, and we can do with a bit of kisses in between. Keep going, and soon if possible

Author's Response: Don't worry, some fluffly flufiness is on the way! Cathy



Back to Grimmauld Place
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/14/2005 05:34 am
Loved the latest chapter Cat.. Update again soon. I like where you are going with Harry and Ginny and feel that theres going to be a delightful confrontation betwen Harry and Dumbledore soon. It will be fun!

Author's Response: Some nice fluffy fluff soon, I promise Ham! Thanks for the review! Cathy



Back to Grimmauld Place
Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
05/17/2005 04:34 am
Good fic, that I just discovered. I think the "abduction" and "I love Ginny" themes are not too quickly and too harschly done, and are well balanced. He escaped with a good burst of raw power, but nothing too crude, like "I-am-an-animagus-and-an-elf-and-griffyndor-heir...". Please update soon, the dynamics of the people (special mention to H/G) is very good, and I like this mild Dumbledore/Ron bashing.


Visitors, Conversations and OWL results
Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
05/17/2005 04:34 am
Good fic, that I just discovered. I think the "abduction" and "I love Ginny" themes are not too quickly and too harschly done, and are well balanced. He escaped with a good burst of raw power, but nothing too crude, like "I-am-an-animagus-and-an-elf-and-griffyndor-heir...". Please update soon, the dynamics of the people (special mention to H/G) is very good, and I like this mild Dumbledore/Ron bashing.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm SO happy you don't think the fic is rushed! This is one of the things I work very hard on, So, thanks a lot for the review! cathy



Visitors, Conversations and OWL results
Reviewer: Lourdes, WizardTales staff (Anonymous)
05/16/2005 05:55 am
Goodness gracious. This chapter is so loaded with thoughts, feelings and emotions. Yes, there are spelling and punctuation errors but the plot is gripping enough for me to ignore these. How fascinating. We do have a free beta reading service. Feel free to get hold of me at nutsaboutpadfoot@wizardtales.net


Home isn't always where the heart lies.
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
03/14/2005 09:30 am
Ok this was your best chapter so far. A really fantastic one. The fight scene and Voldemort in Ginny's dream was brilliantly written. Need more chapters


Because every fortress can be breached.
You must login (register) to review.