Reviews For The War We Fight

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: claudia (Anonymous)
11/24/2005 05:40 pm
i just found out this story and i like it very much. even if i don't like much the idea of voldemort having a connection with ginny after the chamber. but i'll be waiting for the next chapter and i hope it didn't take long!

Author's Response: Well, I think no one would enjoy having that sort of connection with Voldemort. But we can hope that all will be better in the end, lol. Thanks for the review! Cathy



Meetings at Gringotts (part 2)
Reviewer: Andrew Cameron (Anonymous)
11/24/2005 06:03 am
Hi there i started reading your story, and i really like this chapter. Hope all the others are th same, and good luck in finishing it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter! Do tell me what you think of the others! It always nice to know what you guys think! Thanks for the review, Cathy



Inside Tom's Lair.
Reviewer: lupin is the chocolate man (Anonymous)
11/18/2005 02:26 am
this chapter was very well written. ron needs to get over his jeolously, i mean, this is typical ron. always whining and moping about petty issues, but i want him to get a good shock. anyway, before i start getting into my rant about how ron is a jeolous, stupid, git, i liked this chapter 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! As someone once said, the only thing that could ever breack up the trio (even for a time) is Ron's jealousy. Cathy



Of compromises and further drifting (part 2)
Reviewer: Julie (Anonymous)
11/07/2005 11:24 am
And as I promised, I ended up reading your fic.. Good job, if I do say so myself! The tension and angst are particularly good. You have me hooked, dear! I can't wait for more... Ju

Author's Response: So all the pushing and treats finally worked, huh! Hapy you liked it, dearie, and you'll probably be pestered with plans for future chapters now, lol. Cathy



Of compromises and further drifting (part 2)
Reviewer: Michele (Anonymous)
11/07/2005 11:21 am
Loved the dialogue in this one, Cathy. Glad you continued to write, even in the middle of our crazy life. Keep up the wonderful work! Cathy

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Mixi. Glad you liked it!



Of compromises and further drifting (part 2)
Reviewer: jedge1 (Signed)
11/06/2005 09:11 pm
Very nicely written. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!



Trouble in Paradise
Reviewer: Dana (Signed)
08/26/2005 11:16 am
Hey Cathy, That was a great chapter and I am glad I finally started reading it. I only have a couple comments to make. While, yes it was a great story, it had a variety of errors. I noted quite a few grammatical errors and if you don't mind, I am going to point out one (if I can find them again)..... you said wronger at one point...it should be more wrong...anyway, I didn't come here to b***h and complain... just to read your story and say I like it.... If you ever need an extra pair of eyes to look over your chapters thoug, I am here. ;)

Author's Response: *sigh* I've been meaning to go back and correct that for ages! It seems no matter how many proof readings I do, something always gets through... Anyway, glad you liked it! Thanks for the review, and let me know when you read the rest! Cathy



Home isn't always where the heart lies.
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/22/2005 11:56 am
This was another great chapter. I want to punch Ron and DD, so you've done what many authors can't do, get your audience emotionally involved. I particularly like this passage: "This was the second time he had hugged Ginny in a single day, Harry thought, and he would gladly stay in her arms forever. It was certainly a comfortable place to be." Harry needs some above and beyond happiness. Of course we all want it to come from Ginny.

Author's Response: Of course, lol. Thanks for the review! Cathy



Back to Grimmauld Place
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/22/2005 11:34 am
The OWLs were choice. Kudos to you and Nimbrosia. The reaction of Hermione and Ron is perplexing, but you have done a fine job of setting this up and developing it to this point. I anxiously await the outcome of this. As to chapter length: I wholeheartedly agree with your length - write as long or longer. But I may not be the one to listen to. My chapters overall (most not yet here at WT) run consitently 8,000 to 15,000 words, with several much longer.

Author's Response: Glad you approve! It seems that the more the story progresses, the longer my chapters get, so we'll see just how long they can be, right? Cathy



Visitors, Conversations and OWL results
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/22/2005 11:01 am
Okay, you've finally turned Dumbledore back towards where I would want him to be. I do like the "Harry as an equal" factor to Dumbledore that you've created. I hope DD will dielver on his end. Can't wait for H to get to G. - But then we have to face the Ron Factor, with a lesser Hermione Complication. Good, Good, GOOD!

Author's Response: You'll see more and more of this Dumbledore as the story progresses. I love him too, even if sometimes I want to strangle the old man... And angst is always good, lol. Thanks for the review! Cathy



Recovering.
You must login (register) to review.