Reviews For The War We Fight

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: HermioneWeasley1972 (Anonymous)
04/17/2006 08:51 pm
Very nice beginning.  Had me laughing, crying, making my husband look at me like I was crazy.  What else could I ask for?LOL


Author's Response: Thanks! :D LoL I'm glad you joined the mad-house! That way I'll have company! Cathy



Home isn't always where the heart lies.
Reviewer: hpbooklover127 (Anonymous)
04/09/2006 05:20 pm

ah how can you leave us hanging like this?!

 

please update as soon as you can! I CAN'T TEAR MY EYES OFF THE COMPUTER WITH THIS STORY!

i may sound like some mental freak but... eh no matter.




Divide and Conquer.
Reviewer: hpbooklover127 (Anonymous)
04/07/2006 10:54 pm

i don't really like this chapter... you make it seem like harry is this uncontrolable freak with anger management issues and that dumbledore is old and feeble.

also, i don't like how harry acts towards dumbledore, he's really disrespectful and that is not harry's character at all. you don't have to follow cannon but it just doesn't seem right.




Of compromises and further drifting (part 1)
Reviewer: jayley (Signed)
04/01/2006 10:53 pm

(sudden intake of breath) i hope u were just tryin to leave us hangin, cuz it would be so wrong if no one came to help them!! love your story, even though i kinda like dumbledore...but whatever!!!




Divide and Conquer.
Reviewer: Courtney (Anonymous)
03/04/2006 05:09 am
Aaarghhhhhhhhh!!! Y'know, you're getting really evil with those cliffies!!! You're killing us here! *sighs* Anyway... great story! Now... PLEASE update!!! I can't wait for the next chapter. PLEASE?!! *does puppy dog eyes*

Author's Response: No fair! I can't stand those! Wheww. Stoooop!! Okay, thanks for the reiew, and I'm working on the next chapter as we speak. Cathy



Divide and Conquer.
Reviewer: Gryff_Knight (Anonymous)
02/14/2006 06:10 am
Thankyou for adding another chapter to this wonderful fic. It's great to see Harry stand up to Dumbledore and the order. It was interesting to see some people in the order are starting to discredit Dumbledore ideas. I can't wait to see how the battle ends on plattform 9 3/4. I hope we can see some of Harry's power. :-) Well keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: THanks for the review! I'm glad you like my Harry, and the way he is responding to those situations. I'll try to update soon! Cathy

Author's Response: THanks for the review! I'm glad you like my Harry, and the way he is responding to those situations. I'll try to update soon! Cathy



Divide and Conquer.
Reviewer: Roxy (Signed)
02/14/2006 12:49 am
Dang it, I was excited that there were so many chapters to read, then I just get left hangin... So sad!! I really am enjoying your story! The tension between Dumbledore and Harry is great! I think it was a little odd when Harry told Ginny that a kiss would solve all his problems, though. I think even after everything that has happened with him, he'd still be really standoffish in any sort of relationship. I hate how stubborn Ron is being and I hope you explain his attitude really soon. Harry Potter isn't who he is without Ron and Hermione. You're doing a great job and I hope you're able to update again soon!

Author's Response: Umm... In that scene you have to take into account the fact that Harry just came back from Voldemort's strnghold, and that he is viewing his whole life ina different manner. It's about the same thing that happened with Poppy in the hospital wing. He's still Harry, but with those few people he trusts, he's much more outspoken now. Thanks for the review! I'll try not o leave you hanging too long Cathy



Divide and Conquer.
Reviewer: Griff_Knight (Anonymous)
01/17/2006 09:23 pm
Excellent story so far, I like the power you have given Harry. It seems it will be tought for him to pull thru everything when everyone is agenst him, well everyone but Ginny. Can't wait to see how this sotry unfolds, and I feel bad for anyone that crosses is path :-) Hopefully Malfoy gets a taste of Harry's power.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review, I'm very glad you enjoy the story. Things will get better, I think, once everyone gets used to Harry's new attitude. And there'll be more about Harry's powers in the future!Cathy



Family heirlooms and nasty surprises.
Reviewer: malko050987 (Signed)
01/16/2006 11:21 am
Another great chapter, Cathy. you are good at characterisation, and the goblin politics are very plausible. Keep up the great work! -Crs

Author's Response: Characterisation is the thing I work the most when I write, so I'm really glad you think that was good. I'm glad you liked the goblin politics, I liked writting that bit! Thanks for the review, Chris! Cathy



Family heirlooms and nasty surprises.
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
12/29/2005 09:02 pm
Ooh, you posted part of that in the Snippets on the forum. I love the way Harry talked to Ragnok. Once again, stupid Dumbledore. He just has to intervene at everything, doesn't he?! John Hellington seems like a good person, probably will be a good ally for the future. I'm really enjoying this fic so far, great job, can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, you're right. I posted the last bit in the forum. Wow, Luna, thanks for ALL the reviews! I usually answer each one, but well... You posted reall a lot of them!! I'm really glad you like the story, and I'll keep working on it. John is really a nice guy, one of my favourite characters... Imagine Draco with a conscience... A nice mix, in my opinion. Cathy



Meetings at Gringotts (part 2)
You must login (register) to review.