Reviews For The War We Fight

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Roxy (Signed)
08/03/2006 12:08 am

Hey, I'm enjoying your story so far, but I wanted to put in my two cents for a sec...

My guess is you're American. You're using a lot of British spellings for things like "favourite" and apologise, but up until the middle of this chapter, you use "Mom".

>Mom will hear about this

Then, 9 paragraphs later, it's Mum.

I don't want this to sound rude or unapreciative of the hard work you've put into your story because that's not it at all. I know how hard authors work on their pieces and how much sweat, blood, and tears goes into their works of art. You've got a great story line and I'm enjoying it. It's just for an OCD with words, like me, it's a little distracting to have the imbalance in British and American words.

I'll review again (on the content, not the grammar) after I'm finished reading what you've posted so far. Thanks for an enjoyable read. You deserve the recognition you recieved from the Treasure Chest.




Back to Grimmauld Place
Reviewer: applesollie (Signed)
06/06/2006 01:10 pm
Thie chapie bought a tear to my eye at the end..I hope Harry begins to heal soon and looses some of his anger..great story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you approve! And as they say, time heals all wounds. Thanks for the review! Cathy



The flimsy weight of solitude among others
Reviewer: GryffKnight (Anonymous)
05/04/2006 03:57 pm
Great chapter, i can't wait to see how this unfolds.  I like harry in this story but, i am sure he has changed alot from what he went thru early in the story and at least he has on person on his side.  It seems Dumbledore is comming around too.  Great Story keep up the great writing!!!!

Author's Response: Things will get better for him in the near future. Well, at least in the friends departement, lol. As for the rest, I give no promises!! Thanks for the review! Cathy



Ramifications.
Reviewer: squiditch (Anonymous)
05/04/2006 10:34 am
THIS IS FANTASTIC. What a great story. I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm SO glad you like it!! Thanks a lot for letting me know! Cathy



Ramifications.
Reviewer: jayley (signed) (Anonymous)
05/03/2006 05:51 pm
well, i'm glad they didn't die!! hope ron stops acting stupid soon....how come hermione is all out of it-harry wasn't like that in book 4 was he?

Author's Response: More on that next chapter! Let me know what you think then! Cathy



Ramifications.
Reviewer: applesollie (Signed)
05/03/2006 06:56 am

Harry and Ginny kissing in the tree. KISSING....

What's the deal with Ron. And what happened with Gringotts




Back to Grimmauld Place
Reviewer: applesollie (Signed)
05/03/2006 02:16 am
A little bit jumpy in story line but good so far.


Home isn't always where the heart lies.
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
04/21/2006 08:25 pm
noo! u gotta let them move the crystal!!


And so it began...
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
04/18/2006 05:30 pm
wow! good cliffy! can't stop fidgiting while i wait for more!


And so it began...
Reviewer: EmeraldCurse (Signed)
04/18/2006 10:18 am
Oooh, you evil. Hmph... please update soon, so I won't go crazy because of the (evil) cliffie. Oh yeah, and I give this chapter a 10/10!


And so it began...
You must login (register) to review.