Reviews For Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: MarauderQueen (Signed)
10/07/2006 03:02 am
Please update soon!!!! I want to find out what happens next!!! I think that it would be a good idea to possibly have a sequel to this story that covers sixth year.


Return to Grimmauld
Reviewer: Destroyerdrt (Signed)
03/23/2006 11:18 am
Thank you for this story and the time and effort that you have put in to it.Please ignore any and all flames.Enjoy your self when you write and have fun in your life when you can.



Return to Grimmauld
Reviewer: hedwig_edwiges (Signed)
02/11/2006 09:46 am
This story is developing really well. The problem with the ards and the presence of PEtunia and Harry in Privet Dr. should be only during the "recap" time, right? Otherwise the Dursleys would lost their protection when Harry was at the school. So the ards crashed down because PEtunia went away before the wards were rekindled, right? I'll be waiting gor the rest of the story and maybe a sixth year fic would be nice too.

Author's Response: Yes, the wards need strengthening each year, so for part of each summer both Harry and Petunia need to be there together to renew them. The wards don't crash because Petunia left, its a short weekend trip afterall. However, she is safest within the walls of the house or at least within the wards surrounding it. When she leaves she becomes a target. Her death causes the wards to fall immediately because they have not been renewed completely, and because she is no longer there to keep them in place. Hope that makes sense. I've been seriously considering the sixth year fic, but have not begun work on it yet. Hope you continue to like the story, and please feel free to ask questions whenever you want. Thanks!



Return to Grimmauld
Reviewer: Dragen (Signed)
02/11/2006 08:19 am
Very good story... can't wait to see what happens next. So is this story a Harry and Ginny or Harry and Tonks love story... and is Dobby going to for Harry now instead of Dumbledore???

Author's Response: Harry and Tonks, the thought of Ginny with Harry makes me gag. I like Harry with Hermione, Harry with Tonks, and if its well written, Harry with Luna. To me, Ginny fell for the Boy Who Lived (books 1-6 support this), and that's something that Harry could never accept. He wants someone to love him for Harry, not the boy who lived. Dobby will always work for Harry over someone else, but for now, I see him splitting his time a bit. Thanks for the review, and the interest.



Return to Grimmauld
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
02/03/2006 05:37 pm
That was very interesting, I dodnt expect the Dursleys to leave.....good job, going to read more now!

Author's Response: Well, it was only a weekend trip to the beach, but who could resist that in the summertime? I wanted a way to make the wards at Privet Drive more vulnerable, but not something that would cause Dumbledore to insist the Dursleys stay. Thanks for the review!



A Talk With Remus
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
01/22/2006 05:28 pm
that was a great chapter, i loved how you made Harry look kind of stupid in front of Tonks. Maybe he likes her....o.O wouldnt bet on it, though. nice writing, cant wait for more! 100/10.

Author's Response: Actually, I started this story because I became a fan of the Harry/Tonks pairing. He does like her and she likes him, but it is a slow progression to be more realistic considering the age difference. Glad you are enjoying the story, and thanks for the review.



Harry's First Visitor
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
01/21/2006 11:41 am
wow, that was awesome! i think you should definately go further with this, it was really grea. well-written, nice job. cant wait for more updates ! 100/10.

Author's Response: Thanks! I started this before HBP, and changed a few things to make it follow some of the major stuff from that. Thanks for the encouragement and the review.



McGonagall's Observations
Reviewer: HP18 (Anonymous)
01/21/2006 12:38 am
Of course you should go into sixth year I like your story already

Author's Response: Thanks! I haven't written anything for the sixth year itself yet, though, but I will definately keep that in mind. I really hated HBP, so it would definately be a totally different 6th year. Thanks for the review.



McGonagall's Observations
You must login (register) to review.