You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 07:16 am

Noooooooooooooooo!  I know you kept Cassie further away, but you didn't have to kill her!  Save her please!

 

However what I am most annoyed about is the cliffhanger.  You had better be still writing!  :) 




End of an Era
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 06:14 am
One such as what?  What is Alex?


The Order of the Phoenix
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 04:42 am

It's good to see the not so attractive side of Harry coming out.  That said, it's a bit confusing about where he goes off to in his huff.

 




The Halloween Ball
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 04:24 am
Why does Milton care for Isabelle?  Sorry, I've got to keep reading.


What It Means To Be Slytherin
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 04:19 am

'She has beauty beyond our expectations'  - and what exactly does that matter for?  If this story is about a noble soul, wouldn't the love interest remain the love interest even if she looked like a toad?  

 

The conversation between Malfoy and Lestrange was well done, although the logic in your quartet overhearing escapes me.   




A Gryffindor Thing
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 04:13 am

I'm growing to like the twins.

 

Another thing I enjoyed was Harry's modesty.  Too often, Harry seems to boast of his acheivements.

 

However, I'd have enjoyed sitting in on that conversation with Dumbledore about Isabelle. 




Hogsmeade
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 04:05 am
Hmmm...  Isabelle's interesting, to say the least.  You've obviously gone to some effort to put her in the picture, she must be important.


The Aftermath
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 04:01 am

A Holden GTS.  Either you're really obssessed with cars or you are Australian.

Perhaps it would be nicer if that bit with Ginny were a bit subtler, it's beginning to smell distinctly cheesy.

 




The Dream Plane
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 03:52 am
If Harry were a Mind Mage he couldn't kill Voldemort, but then there has got to be some sort of loophole  - I mean, he's got Hermione on his team.  And he's definately doing some wandless magic.


Defence Against the Dark Arts
Reviewer: bookaholic_au (Signed)
04/20/2008 03:47 am
Really, the 'Melbourne Institute of Magic', can't us Antipodes get an interesting name?  Just because no institute is over 200 years old doesn't mean we've forgotten to be creative.  My school's name means [founder's name]'s island in icelandic! :)


The Welcoming Feast
You must login (register) to review.