You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
06/10/2007 06:27 pm
Aww...that is touching.  Lenore was a very wise young lady; I'm glad Severus finally got his dance.


n/a
Reviewer: Lizzie22153 (Signed)
05/08/2006 11:00 pm
 one word: Beautiful.


n/a
Reviewer: Golden_Snitch (Signed)
05/03/2006 01:17 pm
Superb! Very touching. I loved it!


n/a
Reviewer: Golden_Snitch (Signed)
05/03/2006 01:16 pm
Superb! Very touching. I loved it!


n/a
Reviewer: Hera Malfoy (Signed)
04/14/2006 05:47 pm
That was wonderful! I absolutly love Snape. I am always a sucker for  tortured souls. It was so nice that he found peace in the end.



n/a
Reviewer: Cody DeDannan (Signed)
04/12/2006 01:45 am
Nicely done!  Good characterization, though I was a little confused.  Not quite sure who Lenore was, or who the other "she" Lenore had danced with was.  There seemed to be a lot of symbolism in the story, which I don't understand well.  but you set the mood well and the ending was very good! 


Author's Response:

Heh, OK, keep in mind this story was written more than a year before HBP. In fact, I think it was the third story I had published online.

Lenore was a classmate of Snape's, and one of the few to show him any kindness. She died young, before Snape could work up the nerve to tell her about his feelings.

 The other woman/being is Death: a frightening creature for the young Severus, but more warm and welcoming to the older, tired Severus.

The dancing may have been inspired by one of my favorite television shows, Babylon 5, when one of the main characters states "my shoes are too tight, and I have forgotten how to dance." Dancing -- at least as a couple -- is a form of union, of connection. Snape never learned to connect, and Lenore is offering him another chance at connecting with someone before the end.

I think I explained about the roses at the end, but deep red roses can symbolise mourning, and the fact that it is closed, in this case, is life or love unrealized -- it never fully bloomed. The fully-bloomed white rose at the end is eternal love, fully realized.




n/a
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
01/11/2006 10:56 am
Wow, that was really great! This is the only fic I'll ever feel sorry for Snape, you've achieved the impossible in making me feel sorry for him *laughs*. I love how you ended it, wonderful job!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Admittedly, after reading HBP, this story would be impossible to write. I'm not sure where this came from, but I'm glad the bunny bit. Even if this scenario is *highly* unlikely.



n/a
Reviewer: mugglenet27 (Signed)
01/09/2006 10:58 pm
wow...very well written! the emotions are fantastically worded, and actually made me feel sorry for Snape, despite not actually liking him that much. You have me impressed! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually, until HBP, Snape and Lupin were my two favorite characters (OK, I am a huge Alan Rickman fan, that is probably part of it, hee hee). Also enjoyed the chance at using some Victorian symbolism.



n/a
You must login (register) to review.