Reviews For Capturing Luna

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
09/16/2006 01:25 am

Despite being a very weird ship- I don't think anyone wrote a Colin/Luna fic ever, the concept was brilliant! When I read the title, I thought that he goes to save her from someone who captured her! Hehe, but weird is my middle name
You're a brilliant writer, and I loved your characterisations! I just wish that there was some concrit to give, but there isn't and this isn't me being biased

 




Capturing Luna
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
04/14/2006 07:21 pm

Wow Grace!!!

Colour me impressed. This was an amazing oneshot. I loved it from start to end. The more I read of your writing the more fascinated I get.

Your descriptions and plotting and flow.. all of them are so well done. 




Capturing Luna
Reviewer: Cody DeDannan (Signed)
04/12/2006 01:37 am

Very nice!  Good characterization on Colin, I think, and though romance is not usually my thing, I do like the unique take on it you've used.  A constructive critisism:

 

---It had been earlier in the day, and Colin and Luna were walking around the lake together---

 

That starts out very awkwardly...  To me it would have done better to say "Earlier in the day, Colin and Luna..."  Etc. but again, a small thing. 




Capturing Luna
Reviewer: TheSandyman (Signed)
04/08/2006 02:58 pm

Well, it's not that wild or weird, but I did love this fic. It's nice to see Colin with someone other than Ginny in fics and Luna with someone other than Neville or Ron.

 

Good job! 




Capturing Luna
Reviewer: Kressel (Signed)
03/22/2006 09:09 pm
Excellent story! I love Colin's attachment to his camera as part of his old world, and I'm a big Luna fan, and I think you captured her unconventional loveliness very well. But if you can take a little criticism, I think the story would be even more powerful if you don't call her "girlfriend" until the last paragraph. Leave us guessing earlier on.

Author's Response: I don't usually respond to oneshot reviews, but I wanted to thank you for the concrit... labeling Luna as his "girlfriend" was something I debated, and I do believe you're right. I don't think I'll change it at this point, but if I ever revise it further I'll be certain to make that change. Thanks for the comments!



Capturing Luna
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/26/2006 06:31 pm
Very, very cute! I never thought of Colin and Luna, but you know? I wouldn't be surprised if this happened in canon. Those two were *made* for each other! I really like how the tried and true doesn't work in developing Colin's perfect picture of Luna: like her, he has to do something unconventional. Nice touch!


Capturing Luna
Reviewer: Rant (Signed)
01/08/2006 08:48 am
That was an incredibly sweet piece on a pair I'd never considered before. You did a wonderful job.


Capturing Luna
Reviewer: lavenderbrown_47 (Signed)
12/24/2005 06:51 pm
I liked it, I like to read stories about Luna..good job, Britney


Capturing Luna
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
12/23/2005 10:53 pm
Ooh, I loved it, Larna! Colin is very energetic and determined, he had to have it just right. I never really considered Colin/Luna before, but it isn't so bad. Great job!!


Capturing Luna
Reviewer: Lell (Signed)
12/22/2005 11:43 pm
Holy crud, that was freaking amazing! I say that as both somebody who's been there, trying for that perfect exposure and contrast, and just as somebody who enjoyed the story! I don't think I've ever seen Colin this well written. Most people tend to stereotype him, but you gave him the means and a motive to become a character with depth! Jeez, wow! I liked the character of Brandon, teasing yet supportive. And the description of the magical photo process was absolutely brilliant! Great metaphors...and I do believe I am now a Colin/Luna shipper.


Capturing Luna
You must login (register) to review.