Reviews For Family Ties

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: MarauderQueen (Signed)
09/30/2006 11:32 pm
Please update soon!!! I want to find out what happens next!!!


Chapter One
Reviewer: Destroyerdrt (Signed)
06/22/2006 01:50 am

Thank you for this story and the time and effort that you have put in to it.Please ignore any and all flames.Enjoy your self when you write and have fun in your life when you can.




Chapter One
Reviewer: MidnightFever (Signed)
03/16/2006 10:15 pm
This is a really good start so far!!  I can't wait until you do more!


Chapter One
Reviewer: deanine (Signed)
01/24/2006 11:47 pm
Well, first thing I'd like to do is give you my gut feeling. Your summary caught my attention as I have a deep and abding love of Harry-centric alternate universe fics. As I read through, I have to say you have a good flow and some nice descriptions. Perhaps most important to keeping an AU readable, you move the plot forward clearly and concisely.

I have a couple of constructive comments for you. First off, there were a couple of momets where your writing became slightly repetitive. Example: Ken says I'd have to agree. Then a couple of lines later Albus says the exact same phrase. I know it's a bit nit-picky but thigs like that jump out at me for some reason.

I also have an overall comment for you on the character of Ken. I think he has a lot of potential and I like reading cocky wizards. I just wanted to caution you about making a character too *unusual*. A former transfer student, Japanese, super-wizard can feel like an unreal character. Too many unusual characteristics coming together just make a character feel off unbalanced.

Overall: I think this fic has loads of potential and best of luck with it. Happy writing.



Chapter One
Reviewer: HarryPotterBlack (Signed)
01/20/2006 06:30 am
I like this so far! Keep up the good work! I'm very interested in reading your updates!


Chapter One
Reviewer: Lizzie22153 (Signed)
12/19/2005 11:19 am
love it. can not wait for thne next chapter.


Chapter One
Reviewer: pegoheart144 (Signed)
12/18/2005 10:15 pm
It's hard to tell much about a story with only one chapter to read. I would say it's a good start to the story. I'd like to read more. Please update soon.


Chapter One
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
12/04/2005 01:11 pm
That was great! I like the way you told it almost exactly like it was in the books, but changed it so it would happen differently. It may help to read it a bit better if you put it into paragraphs, though. Great job!!


Chapter One
Reviewer: Warlock (Anonymous)
12/04/2005 06:33 am
Hey I like it, I expect that Harry is going to be prreeettty powerful!


Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.