Reviews For Arthur M.

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
08/19/2006 02:06 pm
This looks so dark and brilliant. Macbeth is fantastic and incorporating it in HP is so awesome


Act I, scene I
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
08/19/2006 02:01 pm
I love the start! As Arthur says, "Fascinating!"


Prologue
Reviewer: XxXCrookshanksXxXP3 (Signed)
04/05/2006 07:32 pm
Great chapter!


Prologue
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
12/22/2005 01:10 am
What an amazingly done chapter. My heart breaks for Ginny and Molly, and I hope Hermione can work it all out. You have done a fantastic job, and as we go even more quickly towrad the end, I will remain on the edge of my seat!


Act III, scene ii
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
12/22/2005 12:39 am
The three witch scene was done superbly. You injected just enough humor to make the characters true to canon, which is impressive given the gravity of the circumstances. Things are starting to happen rapidly, and I can see that we are barreling toward the inevitable conclusion. This is such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think this was one of my favorite bits to write. It's always fun to write the oddball comic scenes. I felt that Trelawney needed to show some more canon "cluelessness" so it was nice to work that in here. I had fun with the future, as well.



Act III, scene i
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
12/22/2005 12:18 am
Oh wow...what a chapter...I don't really even know where to begin, so I will just say that it is beautifully and poignantly written once again. The image of Tristan running in the dark...as a mother, it breaks my heart.


Act II, scene ii
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
12/21/2005 11:54 pm
Uh oh...the gold cup...wonder where that will lead them? *already knows* The power of the role of Minister is obviously already starting to affect Arthur, and it is disturbing that he has such distrust of someone who has always been loyal (Amelia Bones). The conversation with Percy seemed a bit OOC for Arthur, but at the same time, he is a much bigger power figure in this story than in any other I have ever read. They're getting closer to figuring it out about Ginny...uh oh. Harry killed Voldy! Yay! *celebrates* I'm very worried about Bill...Arthur is getting nuttier and nuttier, and Bill suspects him...and, it seems, Ginny. The conversation with Snape is one I look forward to reading. Another 10! Great work, Madeline!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Yes, Arthur is very harsh towards Percy, but in this story, he is still angry after events from Order of the Phoenix (alas, that seems to have played out in HBP). Also, admittedly, I highly doubt Arthur would turn this evil, but I do believe if Arthur were ever to become Minister due to a coup, well, you know what they say about power. Arthur, like Macbeth, is a good man, but he has his canon flaws.



Act II, scene i
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
12/21/2005 11:37 pm
Another brilliant scene! The early-morning banter and bickering amongst the Order was nice, and Ginny's cheerfullness says clearly to me that she is bound fo the edge. Arthur's remorse is well-written - not obvious, but clearly seen just under the surface. The scene with Harry just after the funeral was particularly poignant, and I almost wanted to scream at him, "Don't make Arthur the Minister! He's the one that killed Dumbledore!!!" On to Chapter 5...


Act I, scene iii
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
12/21/2005 11:29 pm
Whoa...what's happened to Ginny? Is that mirror truly messing with her mind??? Love Lupin in werewolf form! I like the image of him as a harmless and personable dog-like creature, much like "Snuffles." I'm still wondering what has gotten into Ginny though... The dialogue between Arthur and Dumbledore was excellent, as were Dumbledore's last words...and the meaning of his clock is now clear! :) I've always wondered. To tell time by the framework of your own lifespan...that's pretty deep if one thinks about it. I'm off to Ch. 4!


Act I, scene ii
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
12/21/2005 11:13 pm
Excellent chapter! I loved your characterizations of Trelawney, Parvati and Lavender. Very fitting, and I am wondering exactly what else it is they saw...although, if this does follow Macbeth, I suppose I can guess. I am very intrigued by Arthur's letter, as well as by the plans for the new house. I'm looking forward to seeing what gets Ginny into the state she is in during Ch. 10... Great stuff, Madeline!


Act I, scene I
You must login (register) to review.