You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
06/10/2007 06:08 pm

Good for Minerva.  He had enough.

I've always wondered what it would be like if Dumbledore and McGonagall ever discussed their tiff in front of the Dursleys' house the night Harry was left with them.  I imagined Minerva saying 'I told you so', but you didn't do that.  You let D. bring it out of himself.  Nice. 




none
Reviewer: GreyLady (Anonymous)
05/20/2006 03:23 pm
Oh, Ham. How could I have not seen this? It's beautiful and flawless. Dumbledore is my most favorite character of all time. Thank you. Any news on TDH progress?


none
Reviewer: Golden_Snitch (Signed)
05/03/2006 01:41 pm
Beautiful. Really well written. Very true, it would've only taken a few minutes to check on him, but its a little alte now. I also liked the idea that Mcgonagall would stun him to save him, she is a remarkabley grounding character ...


none
Reviewer: lupin is the chocolate man (Signed)
02/08/2006 08:47 pm
This is brilliant! I absolutly love how you portray Dumbledore in this fic


none
Reviewer: Megan Hogan (Signed)
02/07/2006 01:14 pm
I like this fic...it really brings to light the fact that Dumbledore is, after all, only a man! Megan Hogan - Review Squad


none
Reviewer: Dennis Vendetta (Anonymous)
01/31/2006 01:08 am
When 'The Darkest Hour' is done, you should consider putting this in it.


none
Reviewer: mugglenet27 (Signed)
01/19/2006 11:14 pm
that was amazing, Ham...really. Your Dumbledore is truely magnificent... sorry for the lack of vocabulary...it's a bit late... :)


none
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
12/01/2005 12:40 pm
Oooh, that's good! I haven't ever thought about him being drunk. But I can see why that would make him want to.


none
Reviewer: Zayne-who-is-not-logged-in (Anonymous)
11/26/2005 07:32 am
Beautifully written, Ham. “I will wait for the day I can erase my mistakes, Harry. I will pay the price I have to pay. Maybe then… you can forgive an old man.” was an especially beautiful line. I believe you delved (that IS a word, right? o.O) into Dumbledore's character amazingly well, and brought out a new but not unbelievable side of this multi-faceted character. In short, I absolutely adore it. :)


none
Reviewer: Melindaleo (Signed)
11/25/2005 03:14 pm
Great work, Ham! I loved McGonagall in this one, particularly after her portrayal in GoF. Well done. I really felt for DD, too. I do honestly believe he loves Harry and tries to do what's best, but the line about it would have only taken 10 minutes to check on him is painfully true. The emotions in this were poignant and well portrayed. Excellent work!


none
You must login (register) to review.