You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
08/19/2006 12:33 pm
Ah! Amazing. I love the way you write, and can't wait to see how this all comes together. Keep up the brilliance!


Still Here
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
08/19/2006 12:27 pm

My goodness, but your writing of these charcters and their dialogue is marvelously perceptive. This... this is amazing. I am falling in love with this story.

Brilliant.




The Best of Both Worlds
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
08/19/2006 12:11 pm
The tense in this chapter felt a bit forced, but it was a good one. Your character interactions are really very believable. And you didn't overdo the twinspeak! I'm impressed.


Lessons Learned
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
08/19/2006 12:07 pm

What a brilliant first chapter. I loved the first line - talking about drawing in your reader - and the way this was written (no, crafted) is beautiful.

"It was an odd sort of arrangement to have when you woke with something foul stuck to your head and knew it to be an invitation to lunch."

^^Love. This story was recc'd (the first one of today, actually!), and I'm so glad it was. I can't wait to keep reading the other chapters!




Turn About is Fair Play
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
08/19/2006 11:01 am
not only do you have an excellent H/D pairing, but you write the characters perfectly. Fantastic work!


Still Here
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
08/19/2006 10:56 am
This has to be one of the best written H/D fics I have read. The banter is brilliant, as is hte angst. You got all the emotions brilliantly


The Best of Both Worlds
Reviewer: GryffinGal (Signed)
08/19/2006 10:31 am
Great job! I like how you wrote this. From the first line, I was hooked. :) It's a really great start, and I look forward to reading more. 


Turn About is Fair Play
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
08/19/2006 10:28 am
Nice one! I love Weasley get to gethers. So much fun!!


Lessons Learned
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
08/19/2006 10:22 am
It's a very interesting start. Very cryptic, which is the reason why this fic has caught my attention


Turn About is Fair Play
Reviewer: animimares (Signed)
08/19/2006 09:32 am
I found this a long time ago through the Mermaid People, but never got around to review it properly. And then I saw that you had updated with two new chapters and I hurried off to read it all again, and am I glad I did. The first time around I was reading another HD novella-lenght story and nothing could compare to that, I thought. Now I read it again, and I must admit that I am completely taken aback by your way with words. Not only do I adore your characterisation of all the characters you present us with (Harry and Draco especially, I write from Harry's PoV often myself and no one are able to write a Draco I really like, but you nailed them both), but your little phrases from time to time, your almost poetic way of describing emotions and stuff. I am completely in love with this story and please, do continue it. It is awesome. I love that you manage to write Harry and Draco in such a believable way - something most HD shippers and writers struggle with for years. Besides that I am just going to tell you that I am in love with your title. I once saw a French movie called On the Eight Day - a movie about a retarded man - and I loved it. The way you use the common view of the Bible and what the Bible says about people who are different and only through the title reminds us of all of this is completely stunning - it adds a whole new dimension to the story itself. Very, very professional and good job.


Still Here
You must login (register) to review.