Reviews For Prisoner of War

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Surplus Imagination (Signed)
09/07/2005 12:15 am
Egad! Harry AK'd Malfoy?! Understandable, but unepected. I'm still enjoying the story. Good job.

Author's Response: I like to add the odd twist, oh and just that tad more bit of agnst.



Chapter Seven: Midnight Flight
Reviewer: Surplus Imagination (Signed)
09/07/2005 12:14 am
Interesting ending. I was expecting something different after the last chapter. Are you going to continue? Seems like you still have alot to say.

Author's Response: As a reader, I like things left up to my imagination, so its not a closed case. So that is something I try to do with my writing, give hints but in the end let the reader draw their own conclusion on whether they reach for lack of a better phrase, the 'happily ever after'.



Epilogue
Reviewer: Bush Out (Anonymous)
09/06/2005 02:17 am
Ignore the last review. This is an excellent story, with great well-explored character, I feel the characterisation in this story is one of its strong points as you feel for all them. You understand their background, what they are feeling and really get drawn in their. It also tackles a big issue and does not just wash over them in the end with a 'haapy ever after', more an offer of hope. Well done.

Author's Response: A happy ever after was not right for this story, things aren't going to get back to normal overnight. But I'd like to think I offered some areas of hope.



Epilogue
Reviewer: happygilmore (Anonymous)
09/06/2005 12:28 am
not bad, but I would have liked to see more depth to you characters.

Author's Response: thanks for review, but I was wondering if you could expand a bit more on what you mean. As writer, I'm always looking to improve, but I need things to work with in order to do that.



Prologue
Reviewer: Just Me (Anonymous)
09/05/2005 01:44 pm
Wow, excellent story from start to finish, packed fill of emotion. I love how you didn't wash over the issues and just give it a happy ending. Harry got it right by saying they were just trying to live. Perfect ending to a incrediable story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I thought it was important not to wash over things.



Epilogue
Reviewer: Just Me (Anonymous)
08/25/2005 09:08 pm
Wow, this is an excellent story, start to finish (but please tell me this is not the end). So emotionally grippimg where I honestly cared for each character. Great work.

Author's Response: no there's an epilogue :)



Chapter Eight: Safe and Sound?
Reviewer: JP (Anonymous)
08/20/2005 11:20 am
What!?!? Get back here now. You can't leave it like that?

Author's Response: I know, I do like my cliffies.



Chapter Seven: Midnight Flight
Reviewer: JP (Anonymous)
08/20/2005 11:18 am
Harry can't go back into the house. 'Cause I agree with him, you can't trust DEs.

Author's Response: Not usually a good set of people to trust. But just sometimes they might surprise you.



Chapter Six: A Death Eater's Son
Reviewer: Sam (Anonymous)
08/19/2005 03:32 pm
OMG how could you end it like that?

Author's Response: Easy my dear, its called a cliffhanger



Chapter Seven: Midnight Flight
Reviewer: Surplus Imagination (Signed)
07/26/2005 12:23 pm
Nice little cliffhanger you've got there. I'm still trying to decide about Draco's character. Hmmm.. I hope you update soon! Good job :)

Author's Response: Ah Draco, well we'll see, but he has the odd few twists with his character.



Chapter Six: A Death Eater's Son
You must login (register) to review.