You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: cloud9 (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:34 pm
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon. I really like this story. You are a great writer. Please continue! Author's Response: I plan to update once a day, although maybe not through the next week. I'm glad you liked it.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: Kates (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:34 pm
Great work, so far! I can't wait 'til the next chapter comes out!! Very psychological, as well. The dreams and the feelings and everything, It makes a lot of sense! hehe! Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it. I am glad that it makes a lot of sense. I hope you are having fun with it.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: Chalice (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:34 pm
I love the story! It's wonderful and it's updated often...bliss! Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I will update as often as possible although this weekend will be a little bit sketchy for me but next week should be fine, so no worries.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: chocolatePrincess (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:32 pm
OH JOY!!! THEY GOT TOGETHER:D THEY GOT TOGETHER:D I'm done I swear!! I was doing a little happy dance when I was reading this, and I got strange looks from my sister, so now I'm forced to contain myself before she calls the mental institution. I'm still doing my happy dance, only this time in my head:D Please post as soon as you can Author's Response: I'm glad you are excited but seriously, the tension is just now starting to build. I think it's best put by say, this is where the fun begins. :-)


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: snuffles007 (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:32 pm
Great story! I can't wait for more. Please update soon! Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I'll update tomorrow.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: nuage blanc (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:32 pm
Finally!! Really like it! Continue! Author's Response: Thanks, I will.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: chocolatePrincess (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:31 pm
I love this story, it frustrates me to no end, but I love it It is extremly agitating that Harry and Ginny don't snog already but I know that there is a reason that they maintain their level of "friendship" and I think their friendship is sorta cute!!! I noticed one thing while I was reading your story: The little thing Harry and Ginny keep saying to eachother practically every chapter... Ginny says something about Harry being a flirt and Harry replies with "you've figured me out then"... Is this significant in any way at all or is it just my overactive imagination? Anyways!Good luck with your surgery!! I know how scary it can be since I've undergone about 3...But then again you could be alot braver than I am... ~Ruby P.S: Update as soon as you feel better from your surgery :D Author's Response: I know it's frusterating and I wish I could say it gets better, well at least they will get together pretty soon, it's only a few more chapter, but the rest will still be frusterating because the mystery starts to intense. Okay, so here is something to know about me. I am very intentional about what I say and how I say it and I don't do fillers. Everything in the story has a purpose which has not even begun to unfold. I'm not really worried about the surgery cause I'm in so much pain that I just want it over with but anyway, thanks for the review!!


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: Shannon (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:31 pm
Hello there! I've just finished reading several of your stories including the Garuda series and this one. I must say this one is my favorite, so I'm reviewing it first! I just like post-Hogwarts stories for some reason. I think it's because JKR may not actually write anything to contradict them... There are several aspects I'd like to comment on. First, the suspense. You did a very good job setting up the problem -- i.e. Ginny and Harry both have very bad nightmares that may or may not have something to do with what happened when Voldemort was defeated. Ginny's nightmares have been getting much worse lately. Okaaaay... That's about it. So far, I have several theories about why this may be happening, but you're not really shooting them down or giving me any additional information with which to expand on my theories so I'm not feeling a lot of suspense, per se -- more like curiosity. Ginny and Harry aren't actively seeking the answers to why they are having these nightmares, so I'm not really either as I read the story. Does that make sense? That part of the plot doesn't really seem to be going anywhere yet. Second, the subplot -- Lucius Malfoy. He's such an evil character, so useful for creating problems in a story! This is a good subplot that I do feel is "going somewhere." I'd like to see Harry and Ginny doing more active work to try to find him, rather than just responding to tips they receive from others. The globetrotting is great. H/G on the pacific coast; H/G on the Eiffel Tower... Where will they go next?? Somewhere equallly romantic hopefully. May I suggest Venice? Also, cool spy gadgets would be a great addition. Surely Aurors have access to James Bond-like gadgets that the rest of the magical world has never seen! Finally, the relationship. The non-sexual intimacy is very sweet, but it is a little, ahem, frustrating! I hope that you are planning to get them together well before the end of the story. It is lovely to read about Harry and Ginny discovering their feelings for each other, but it is even more lovely (in my opinion) to read about the happy couple tackling and overcoming problems that face them. They both seem to almost like their nightmares since they give them an excuse to be close to each other, to the exclusion of everyone else. This is, of course, not healthy. Therefore, they need to admit their feelings for each other before they can get rid of the nightmares. I hope I've convinced you! :-) Author's Response: Wow... that is quite a review and probably one of the best ones I've gotten because it let me know that you were doing/reading/analyzing exactly the way that I wanted the reader to. I'm glad you like this story, and I agree that it is the best one, so far. Hopefully I'll keep getting better. Okay, so I'm slightly drugged but I'm going to try and make sense as I respond. The suspense, yeah... it's going exactly the way I wanted it to go. I know that sounds strange but truly, it will make sense eventually. Ginny's dreams are getting worse but there is a cause and it has been pointed out, although it's so obscure I don't know that it can be really picked out and certainly the motivation behind it all is not there, their motivation. They aren't seeking the answers. That's intentional too as is your response to also not dig further. That is EXACTLY what I wanted to happen so then why am I pointing it out now? Well, probably because you noticed and I don't mind giving clues and hints. Malfoy, he's a pickle and one that won't make sense until like the last few chapters but maybe you can get a few things, just not yet. That's such a non-answer and I'm sorry about it. Again, I'm very intentional about how they are reacting and search for Malfoy. The entire story is already written so I know exactly how everything is going to go and they won't be doing any more travel but again, I have reasons for that, although it really isn't explained. Mostly it's all subtle and I think that the best way to describe it is that I'm using manipulation throughout the entire story. The frustration of their relationship will continue for a few more chapters but then they will be together, again in a very specifically planned out thing. I don't do fillers and I never use something without a reason. They will be together for the majority of the story but don't expect any sex or even a lot of kissing. I tend to blush a lot and I'd never be able to post anything too risque. The nightmares, you are SOOO close and that is amazing because no one else picked up on that but you aren't completely right and again, it's all about cause and effect and motivation. Those aren't questions that can be answered right now, in the story. And your assumptions about it not being healthy are really applicable. Nothing is what it seems. Okay, I hope I've addressed some things and confused you a little. If you've got more questions, then please let me know!


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: angiegs (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:31 pm
Another excellent chapter, I am enjoying your style of writing and the developement of the characters. Now one thing that has been bugging me the last couple of chapters. Are these two people the most idiotic people on the earth or what? They keep toying around with each other and never quite get it. I want to step into the story and slap some sense into both of them. Ok I am done now with my rant. If I remember correctly, you were having some surgery. Best wishes on that and I hope all goes well. Angie Author's Response: Thank you and let me tell you, you have asked an excellent question!! Too bad I can't answer that, but there is a reason for their failure to notice one another but that won't be clear until almost the end of the story. They will see sense and get together soon though, I promise! I plan to post that chapter before my surgery, which is this weekend. Thanks for the review!


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: nuage blanc (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:30 pm
Really interesting! Please continue!! ;-) Author's Response: I'm glad you think so... I promise the whole thing (all 28 chapters) will be up before the end of May, I just can't be more specific than that.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
You must login (register) to review.