You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: kjpzak (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:49 pm
Hmmm...very interesting dynamic brewing with Ginny not remembering and Harry telling her to stop repressing...that could cause fireworks in any realtionship. That Harry doesn't remember the green light is intriguing, too...boy, am I looking forward to more when you're feeling up to it! Author's Response: Oh yes, the green light and forgetting stuff. It's odd, I tell ya. I post a chapter every day (the story is already completed as I wrote it for another site first) well, actually I need to rework the last two chapters and I'm stalling cause I want a day or two to work on them but yeah, the next chapter will be up tomorrow for sure. :-) I'm glad you are intrigued... that is what I was going for and thanks for all the reviews!!


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: kjpzak (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:49 pm
I hope your surgery went well! Harry is a sweetheart - thick, but a sweetheart! I'm enjoying the work aspect of this tale - it's fun to see them as reponsible adults! Author's Response: Yeah, it did... I'm "stuck" in bed but really, I just get to read all day long with my laptop on my lap so it's all right. I really enjoyed writing them as adults... a lot more than I thought I would but it was nice to "grow them up" as it were. And thick... oh yes, I can only see Harry as always being thick.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: kjpzak (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:48 pm
Poor Ginny! Someone has messed with her mind! When I find out who... Author's Response: Ah yes... and to quote wvchemteach "and kudos to anyone who figures out who is the culprit until the big reveal" :-D


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: kjpzak (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:48 pm
I'm sorry, I know this was supposed to be a tender moment, but I just couldn't help but laugh - Harry undressing Ginny, her wishing she could loose some weight before hand, her stomach not being flat and her turning a lovely shade of blue. Well done! Author's Response: AH yes... no, the irony of it all was not lost on me either. I wrote that scene without really thinking about it and then went back and thought "wow, I made Harry such a wonderful guy" and then my next thought was "wow, I made Ginny completely clueless" but of course it actually makes sense (just not now), it was in my head (not comletely thouthgt out) and then it translated so well into the rest of the story... but you aren't there yet. :-D


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: kjpzak (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:48 pm
Another thought just occured to me...one of Harry's weapons in defeating the Dark Lord is the power the Dark Lord knows not. I've always assumed that is Love, and in my dreams, it is the the love between him and Ginny which gives him the strength to do so. I'm curious to know if that is also true in your story, or if you have another idea...of course, I'm only on chapter four, so... And, is it that H&G really do love each other in your tale but just haven't gotten the gumption to do anything about it yet...at this point in time, I need to keep reading, don't I? :) Author's Response: *grins evily* Oh love is important but no, that isn't how Harry kills him. That will be revealed in a dream as well but oh, you have a long haul until they are together... (like 7 more chapters or something) but that was kind of nessessary on my part. Their romance is important but not really the story.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: kjpzak (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:48 pm
I'm enjoying the dream sequences. I've not read a lot of stories where Ginny is still at school and Harry isn't. It's a sweet relationship you're building. Author's Response: There is a dream in every chapter and they are important.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: kjpzak (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:48 pm
Ah, wvchemteach sent me in your direction for good measure! Love the start - my heart aches for Harry & Ginny. Nicely done! Author's Response: Thank you... he keeps doing that to me and making me blush! Anyway, I'm glad you liked the start and I hope you have fun trying to figure out "who dun it" with the rest. :-D


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: Shannon (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:47 pm
I find it incredibly interesting that Harry forgot the green light. Seems like an important thing to forget! Hmmm... That's all for now! Author's Response: It is an incredibly important thing to forget!! ;-) Good pick up on that.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: angiegs (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:47 pm
OK the part with Hermione was just plain weird. It's like Ginny's been hypnotized when marriage or baby talk comes up to blank out. She starts thinking of something else or she goes blank. It's almost like a trigger word makes her do this. Someone doesn't want her getting married? It also seemed like she was having an anxiety attack with her difficulty in focusing and her rapidly beating heart. Am I getting close? Please!? I am not sure what to make of the 'blue light puke curse' yet. I hope we will find out soon. I am glad you are doing better but you need rest, and fluids. Don't over do it. That was my Molly impersonation for the day. Cheers, Angie Author's Response: That is a very weird thing! Trigger word, hmm, great deduction. You are doing so well and you are really close, not perfectly on, but yes, really close!! Great job. Thanks for the Molly bit... (lol) my own mom is here doing that to me as well. I don't do much, litteraly my laptop is on my lap while i lounge in bed and type. Anyway, keep the logic coming, you are so close.


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
Reviewer: chalice (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:47 pm
love the story... You do a great job with the action. Plus you have me guessing about what plot twists you are getting ready to throw out us... Feel better! Author's Response: Thanks, uhm.... I'm about to throw out about another 10 plot twists... maybe more. :-)


Chapter 1: The First Puzzle Piece
You must login (register) to review.