Reviews For Say Yes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ToughLove (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:05 pm
I thought this was cute, and a little rushed. I can't decide if that's a good thing or a not so good thing. Maybe if you waited a little longer for the kiss to happen I wouldn't feel so confused. It just seems that he made it really clear that he didn't want a relationship, and she didn't seem surprised in the slightest when he kissed her. But all in all, it was a cute fic, thanks for sharing! Author's Response: Okay, I see that. I guess in my head (which didn't make it on to the page) Ginny knew that Harry cared about her and that he was denying it for a stupid reason but she wouldn't push, okay so now I'm going really in depth. I'll look back at it and see if I can rework it some. Thanks for telling me!! :-)


Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:05 pm
Oh, that was wonderful! You write it like a scene from a movie - yeah, I can picture it. ;) Author's Response: thanks... I'm beet red now but I'm glad you liked it! :-) I'm glad you could picture it.


Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: amblewat (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:04 pm
You've been busy! Well done. Author's Response: Yeah, I had time this morning so I just posted almost everything that I've written. I have one more long story (29 chapters) that has not gone up but it needs some more work before I post it.


Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: Professor Scroll (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:04 pm
This was really good. I enjoyed the interaction between Harry and Ginny, and Harry and Ron. The dialogue was believeable, and it was a fun read. The sentence that begins, 'Her temer, which had been seething alreadin in her 'embracement'? should that be embarrassment? Other than a few comma's this was great. Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! I'm going back to fix it right now! I'm glad you liked it.


Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
08/07/2005 04:03 pm
WOW! that was brilliant! man i loved the arguement between ron and harry! wow! Author's Response: Thank you... I'm glad you liked it!


Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: AberforthsAvatar (Signed)
05/15/2005 01:37 pm
I enjoyed this very much. I doubt that Ron would speak so bluntly to Harry about Ginny, but I loved reading it. It was nice to see Harry actually listening in this story: it rather gives one hope that he's growing up, doesn't it?

Author's Response: I struggled with whether or not to have Ron speak so bluntly and decided, in the end, that Ron was nothing but blunt so maybe it was possible :-D Yeah, I hope Harry does mature some, as far as relationships go, and that we don't see him ignoring all girls. Ah well, we'll see soon enough. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it!!



Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: Lourdes, WizardTales staff (Anonymous)
05/15/2005 12:02 pm
Good heavens, Yellow Witch. Fluff and more fluff. What drama! Just the way I like it. Just one typing error: embarrassment. Apart from that, this is the kind of story that makes the world go around!

Author's Response: Oops, okay, I'll go fix that, thanks for letting me know! Anyway, I'm glad you liked it!



Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
05/13/2005 09:34 am
I think the rythm and the characters are all right, but I regret slightly a little more combative Ginny, since she seems to know that he is in love with her...

Author's Response: Okay, if I'm reading you right then you didn't want Ginny fighting because she already knew that Harry loved her? Okay, well I'm going to go on that and you can tell me if I'm wrong. I guess I see the two things as seperate. Ginny is not happy with Harry for denying his feelings and her brother did humiliate her. I can't see her letting that go but that is just me :-) Anyway, hopefully you'll check back and read this and can let me know if I didn't understand what you were saying. Thanks!



Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: okremer (Signed)
05/12/2005 05:29 pm
That was wonderful fluff. I loved the way Ron and Hermione handled it. Though I couldn't imagine Ron handling it quite that way either. The ending was just hilarious. I'd love to see Ron courting Snape. Brilliant. ;) ;) ;) Looking forward to the next story. Can't wait. :)

Author's Response: :-D Thank you. I smiled every time I read it too and I've imagined about 6 different ways that Ron could say he loved him.



Chapter 1: Say Yes
Reviewer: emmamoonpotter (Signed)
05/12/2005 03:08 pm
That was great! Angsty and fluffy. This is what I call fluffernutter fluff. Sigh......

Author's Response: hehe... I'm glad you liked it and thanks for letting me know! :-)



Chapter 1: Say Yes
You must login (register) to review.