Reviews For Different

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
08/06/2005 11:16 pm
excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: Dana (Anonymous)
06/20/2005 05:18 pm
Awww so fluffy and humorous. I really enjoyed it. Thank you for the review by the way. I loved your story. It was really good

Author's Response: Thank you! I find myself thinking this way often and figured I should capture the twisted workings of a "girl" mind. :-0



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Anonymous)
06/18/2005 03:34 am
I've already read this story on another site and I have to say that it was wonderful. One of my favorites. I'm glad you posted it here!

Author's Response: Thanks, I am glad you liked it and it was an honor to be asked to post here! :-)



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
05/16/2005 08:39 am
Hello, Nice fluff for sad days... I'm obviously not a girl, and I don't know if the "I don't feel beautiful" act is a standard, but I, for a boy, always thought that many different kind of beauties exist and that they appeal to different people. Keep going.

Author's Response: Well, the girl's I've talked with about this story all agree that they see themselves as not good enough (physically). I completely agree that there are different standards of beauty for everyone and while I don't exactly understand how it is that the man in my life thinks I'm beautiful, I'm willing to go along with him and just trust that he does... and also realize that I don't have to understand it. BUT enough on me, thanks for the review and I'll keep going with the one-shots. :-)



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: Lourdes, WizardTales staff (Anonymous)
05/15/2005 12:07 pm
I really enjoyed reading this a lot. Goodness me! The lady does protest too much, I'd say. A very realistic account of being a woman indeed. Thank you for cheering me up big time.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm glad you liked it... yeah, that describes all the women in my life (myself included) but I had fun with it and I'm glad you did too.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm glad you liked it... yeah, that describes all the women in my life (myself included) but I had fun with it and I'm glad you did too.



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: okremer (Signed)
05/12/2005 04:55 pm
My kind of story (H/G). I really like it. It was a wonderful and different approach (to start it). A personal touch I haven't seen yet. I hope you'll have many more stories for us to read. Looking forward to read them. Oliver

Author's Response: Thank you... I have quite a few stories, but pretty much they are all posted... I just have one more that I will start posting in a day or two. Anyway, I'm glad you liked it and thanks for telling me!



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: emmamoonpotter (Signed)
05/12/2005 03:28 pm
Ah, the curse of being a girl! Darn complexes! Well done! Really liked your story!

Author's Response: Yeah, I have yet to meet a girl who escapes this... ah well, anyway, I'm glad you liked it.



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/12/2005 02:21 pm
Hmm... that was very well done and very different. Nice bit of fluff. Ham

Author's Response: Thank you... I do try to be different...



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: Muggle Witch (Signed)
05/12/2005 12:27 pm
Again, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)



Chapter 1: Different
Reviewer: Anya (Signed)
05/12/2005 10:54 am
I think you're right about all women looking at themselves critically and thinking that they don't measure up. I liked how you made them realistic. But don't you think that maybe Ginny's a little biased about Harry being the most handsome guy at school?

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I'm sure that she is a little biased... just like I'm sure (in that story) that Harry is biased about how Ginny looks. I think it comes with being in love. :-)



Chapter 1: Different
You must login (register) to review.