Reviews For Blood of the Heart

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
09/11/2005 11:47 pm
OHHHH!!! Poor Nathan!!! The shock! LOL I'm SO happy for them! I am too crazy for starting to think of ff characters as real people? Geez, I think I'm going nuts! Well, loved the way poor Nathan found out about Anna, and I can't wait to see the scene when it's just the two of them... I'm sure you'll have to put a fluff warning on that one, lol. Uhh, I loved the stories from Anna's time at Hogwarts, they were so perfect for christmas! One of my favourite parts this far. And last, but not least: I think Harry is starting to enjoy books! I thought it would never happen! Yay! Cathy (sorry if this review sounds a little crazy and without purpose... It's late and I'm sleepy, hehe) Ps: I think the conversation between DD and Firenze has a deeper meaning than just stars and christmas... But I'm too tired to try and figure it out, so I'll just wait for the story to tell me.

Author's Response: Hee, hee - no, not crazy at all. They live in my head, too! What a compliment - thank you! Harry enjoying books...well, sort of. More on that to come!



Holiday Surprises
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
09/05/2005 10:28 pm
Loved Joanna... I'm sure a bond will do Neville loads of good, lol. Nice chapter, sweet and calm after the battle last time. Great job! I can't wait to see what will happen at christmas... I'm sure you have some nice plans, lol. Cathy

Author's Response: Neville deserves some goodness, doesn't he?! And yes, I have a really fun surprise for the Holidays. I have a feeling you're going to appreciate it!



Fates
Reviewer: MsHellfire2005 (Signed)
09/05/2005 01:33 am
AWWW I love the fact that you gave neville a bond to it is so sweet. I can hardly wait for you to post the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! Neville deserves a break, doesn't he? I'm glad you liked it!



Fates
Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
08/29/2005 05:22 am
Good, very nice touch of Dumbledore-bashing. I like the two-way mediator thing. Keep goign and update quickly, Please...

Author's Response: Thank you! Dumbledore means well, but as JKR says, even the most intelligent of us can be a little less than bright when it comes to our hearts. Glad you liked it!



Insurance
Reviewer: MsHellfire2005 (Signed)
08/29/2005 01:01 am
I love how you turned the bond to where Harry can heal Gin. I cannot wait for you to update so update soon please

Author's Response: Thank you! The two way bond was wvchemteach's idea - he thought it would be very fitting since Harry isn't one to follow the rules! Next update will be next Monday.



Insurance
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
08/29/2005 12:47 am
Wow! I was never so disgusted with Dumbledore in my life! Wonderful job, making him a complete and utter jerk! I won't even comment on Snape! Horrible people, messing with others lifes! The battle was amazing! Loved it! And Nathan going to Anna afterwards was... So sweet, so perfect! I want more!! And the twist at the end! :D Trust Harry to change the rules, lol. One of my favourite chapters all in all! Well done! Cathy

Author's Response: Yes, Dumbledore wasn't thinking all that clearly, was he? Snape is Snape - slimy as always. Harry changing the rules was my beta's idea - an a good one, too! Glad you liked it!



Insurance
Reviewer: Hellfire (Anonymous)
08/23/2005 01:40 pm
I must say that you have me on the edge of my seat. this fic is one of the best that I have read.I am wondering where you are going with this fic. I love the fluffly touch you add to it. If you would like another pair of eyes I would love to help. My email is MsHellFire2005@yahoo.com. I hope that you will update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! And thank you so much for your offer - I never mind having errors/typos pointed out - I know things still get missed! I'm glad you're enjoying it!



Essence
Reviewer: yellowitchgrl (Anonymous)
08/23/2005 12:09 pm
Great chapter! I'm all drained or else I'd say more but I really liked it... made lots of sense and explained more.

Author's Response: Yay - this is one chapter I've been on pins and needles about, hoping it made sense. Woohoo! Thanks!



Essence
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Anonymous)
08/23/2005 12:36 am
What can I say? Brilliant as always! Quite a philosphical chapter, with all the talk about essence and spirit... (You haven't been reading Descartes or Aristote have you? It reminded me so much of my philosophy classes, lol) I LOVE the way Harry's and Ginny's relationship is progressing. Can we hope for more Nathan and Anna? Their time together is so sweet. Such a far cry from the rest of the fic and the complications of the blood bond. Can't wait for more! Cathy

Author's Response: My brief brush with philosophy was in high school, many moons ago, and about all I can remember from it is you never can put your toe in the same river twice. Or something like that. :) I've dubbed this the confusion chapter because it was rather informational - it will become clearer as H/G sort it all out in the future. Anna and Nathan - yes, there is more for them to come. Stay tuned!



Essence
Reviewer: wvchemteach (Anonymous)
08/22/2005 12:54 pm
As ususual a brilliant chapter. I see the start of many little plotlines that are going to weave together. The fluffy affection between Harry and Ginny is refreshing and Harry's puffed self-importance routine was wonderful...it is good seeing Harry acting like a kid in love sometimes. The scene at the end with Lucius leaves us with just the right level of foreboding.

Author's Response: *grins* Foreboding? And why would you think that?



Essence
You must login (register) to review.