Reviews For Blood of the Heart

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
11/04/2005 08:27 pm
Ouf, I finally managed to enter the computer again! I don't know what happened, but suddenly I was getting errors messages right and left, and was completly cut out from fanfiction for weeks. Torture!! So, this is why last chapter was lacking in reviews... just thought I'd explain, lol. Loved the chapter, as always. I'm glad the plot is finally set and there will be some action soon, I think... Old moldy tomb coming up soon, uh? Can't wait! Oh, and the comments to Bill's presentation: pure genius!! Keepi it up! Cathy

Author's Response: Cut off? For weeks? Eek gads! :) Computers make our lives easier, right? Glad you liked it! Yes, action is a coming- in fact, my favorite action scene to date in two chapters, I believe!



Lady of the Lake
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
10/17/2005 09:17 pm
Yah chappy! It was good and I didn't find anything so on to content. I have to admit that I have always seen Neville's gran as the over-bearing type and I think Joanna's reaction was splendid and exactly what I would picture for her! Okay, I'm so tired but I loved it and I'm thankful that Dennis kicked my bum and let me know about the next chapter. Anyway, great job!! :-D

Author's Response: Thank you! And I didn't realize Dennis was sending out mails - he's just a regular publicist, isn't he?!



Directions
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
10/10/2005 02:50 pm
Bill was lovelly. Really, I love the way he has the big brother "thing" going on, but is still reasonable enough to know he can't stop them and that the best curse of action is to help them, be sure he did everything in his power to help Harry and Ginny suceed (sp?). This chapter had so many little touches that I loved, lets see if i can list them: fish and chips was adorable, nathan and Anna's glasses, Joanna and Bouncing Neville, Bill and Harry in the astronomy tower... I could go on, but well, I think you got the picture, lol. Can't wait for more! Cathy

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked Bill - he is really just plain cool, isn't he? This was a favorite chapter of mine - it was one of those bantering ones that just sort of wrote itself. Glad you liked it!



Acceptance
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
10/10/2005 01:21 pm
Okay, it's nap time for all the babies in the house, so I've got a bit to spare. First off, I hate Malfoy and yes you made it possible for me to pity the little welp... I'm not sure how I feel about that but there you are :-). Second, the drama between Neville and Joanna is brilliant. Her self-doubt and honesty is heart wrenching and great fun to read, as I fear it is how many of us have felt in our lives. It's like reading through a journal, to be in her perspective. Well done on that. Third, I'm still really, really confused about how they'll defeat Voldemort with their bond, since they're already bonded, but I'm sure I'm missing something and that's all right. I do that often. I do get the mother's protection and when I stopped to think about it before, I figured it might be something like that, although maybe not that twist. Fourth, why oh why do you have to give them all bad feelings??? *big huge sigh* See, as someone who gets those bad feelings and then people die, I really don't enjoy that. I suppose at least I am forewarned, but honestly, I can't tell if this is a redherring (I think that's the term) or if you're setting us up to see them fail and I can't imagine that you'd have them fail. I'm pretty sure your motto is "the good guys win... after much drama" and fifth and finally, poor Bill! Imagine having to send your baby sister into that... then trying to explain to your mother why you helped her do it. Okay, I guess that's it for today's chapters which I was sorely behind on, but thankfully Dennis let's me know (sometimes) when you update so I can't get too behind. :-) WOnderful job, as always ~Sarah

Author's Response: Isn't naptime the best?! I am going to be so sad when my daughter finally gives it up! No worries about the confusion - I haven't been all that specific for several reasons, but some things I think I can shed light on. To clear things up - Go back to Catarina and Tom's bond. After Voldemort killed Lily and James and gave Harry his scar, Voledmort sought out Catarina to heal him because she was his bond. Now, Tom doesn't have a heart (in the romantic view of things) and his and Catarina's bond wasn't love based. So, Catarina didn't have to heal Tom's heart because her bond with Tom wasn't anchored on Tom's heart - it was just part of his blood - remember, a Mediator manipulates the blood to heal/protect/calm/strengthen. (Ginny and Harry's bond, being a love based bond, is anchored in each other's heart - it's a love thing, you know :) ).Ginny is bonded to Harry's blood in Tom. She needs to break her bond to that blood in Tom through an Obliteration Charm (like Catarina used to break her and Tom's bond). Once she breaks the bond, there will be two parts of Tom left - his physical self (the unbonded blood) and his spirit (for lack of a better term). The Entrapment Charm will imprison the spirit and the physical part of him will die because he has no spirit. How's that? As far as all those bad feelings go - yes, well. :) Never fear, you are right, though. The white hats will win.



Acceptance
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
10/10/2005 12:24 pm
Great job, as always. I want to write more but I'm working, so I'll write a whole lot for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! So much to read and write, so little time to read and write. I understand!



Simple
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
10/10/2005 11:12 am
It is always the same! I get so far behind before I even knew I was a little slow. Great chapter, as always... I really want to know how Ginny's not going to get her heart destroyed and all that so I'm going to go on. :-)

Author's Response: I know what you mean - I have a list of stories I've started and put aside and a list I want to start when this story is done. There's just not enough time to read AND write! So unfair! :)



Anchors
Reviewer: MsHellfire2005 (Signed)
10/10/2005 03:35 am
nice chapter. I love the way you let Joanna stay. and putting bill and harry togather was a really nice touch.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked Bill and Harry - that was one of my favorite scenes to write!



Acceptance
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
10/03/2005 10:05 pm
New OCs!! Lol, I was starting to miss them, you know, it was a long time since you presented us with any. I like Joanna's parents, they seem like nice people, worried about theit family. But I don't see the logic in taking Joanna away from the safest place there is... I love the deveoplment of Neville's and Joanna's relationship, is their bond going to affect the last battle? Just an idea that crossed my mind... I was wondering when Hermione was going to come up with the solution! It's always her, lol. Nice chapter, if a little lacking in action, I suppose they can't fight continually, right? Cathy

Author's Response: LOL - you were missing my OC's?! You're wonderful! :) Joanna's parents are simply thinking with their hearts - they want their children close by so they can hug them and look at them and make sure they are okay. It's that whole thinking with your heart deal - not always logical, but very well meant. And yes, of course Hermione had to figure it out - we would all be lost without her! Thanks!



Simple
Reviewer: bengpotter31 (Signed)
10/03/2005 10:55 am
Another great chapter. Nice development on the storyline for Neville and Joanna. I hope Joanna's parents relent. I'd love to see the bonding ceremony of Neville and Joanna. Hermione's suggestion is great! I do hope it works. Great chapter all around, congratulations. I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you! Joanna's parents are nice people - just caught up in the war and wanting to keep her safe. And that bonding ceremony...hmm...it won't happen in this tale, but my beta keeps saying, "You know, you should really think about writing that..." :)



Simple
Reviewer: MsHellfire2005 (Signed)
09/27/2005 10:41 pm
wow nice chapter. I really liked the battle scenes. I do not think that ginny or harry should hve been punished but that is just my opinion. I love the way you have them work togather to find a end to the problem at hand.

Author's Response: You know, this chapter has been a love/hate relationship for many, myself included. There are many opinions on how the whole battle should have been resolved and I appreciate hearing every one of them. Thanks!



Anchors
You must login (register) to review.