Reviews For Seduction

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BackInBlack (Signed)
07/08/2006 07:23 pm
Really great start!  I'm marking this as a favorite and will be looking for the updates!


Prologue: The Final Battle
Reviewer: m4rk6 (Signed)
12/13/2005 03:24 pm
Nice fic, but your premise kinda ... well, it doesn't work for me. It doesn't explain why Voldy spent a lot of effort trying to kill Harry, why would he want to destroy a piece of himself? And when did Voldy ever have time to turn Harry into a horcrux? Assuming a piece of his soul went into Potter during the failed Avada Kedavra, wouldn't it have shown up while Harry was growing up? I mean, if anyone was fertile for seduction into evil, Harry's upbringing more than made him open to seduction.

Author's Response: What better trophy for Voldemort than to make the Heir of Gryffindor his horcrux? The Avada Kedavra was part of the attempt, but since no one had ever used a living being to make a Horcrux, it had an unexpected effect, the backfire if you will that blasted Voldy. The effect of it in Harry is all over the books: Parseltongue, their connection, etc. It didn't make him evil, but it did connect them. I think that is supported in canon. Maybe Voldy figured if he killed Harry personally, he could reclaim that bit of his soul... that's the weakest point there, but remember that many times Voldy prohibits anyone else from killing Harry... this could explain why.



Prologue: The Final Battle
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
10/22/2005 11:47 pm
Well-written, though it seems to me that Harry, Hermione, & Ron would want to have at least one of their number "on guard" at all times, given their situation.


Chapter 2: The Bet
Reviewer: kazziedal (Anonymous)
10/22/2005 05:48 pm
I can't wait for the next chapter


Chapter 2: The Bet
Reviewer: mary_v (Signed)
10/22/2005 04:14 pm
haha!! Thank God that bet isnt longer!! I was wondering why Harry was still waiting to kiss Ginny!!! Now... will he win? Or will he lose!? Mwahaha. lol worry- I just can't wait for the update! :D:D As for the rating... hmm, can anyone say 10? XD ;D ~maria~


Chapter 2: The Bet
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
10/02/2005 08:39 pm
Oh, dear.... Harry does have rather a challenge, it seems. :-} Well done!


Ch 1: Warming Up
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
10/02/2005 08:30 pm
Well executed; the parts all fit together quite neatly.


Prologue: The Final Battle
Reviewer: mary_v (Signed)
10/02/2005 03:54 pm
WOW!! LOOOOOVE this!! And what IS that bet!! I can;t WAIT for the update! ~Maria~ PS: Definitely, deifnitely deserves a 10.


Ch 1: Warming Up
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/26/2005 06:43 am
Ch.1 - - Prologue - - Final - - I'm not sure. - - - This is a most hopeful ending to this tale we've all come to love. You have given me more hope than I recieved from JKR in HBP. "Ron's Plan" is terrific. The individual friends in different places are a delight to read, and solution to the final Horcrux, (which scars me in canon) is well concieved and executed. Well done.


Prologue: The Final Battle
Reviewer: rdprice29 (Signed)
09/24/2005 04:21 pm
Wow! This was excellent!!! I was worried that Harry would die there for a moment (and I'm going to be so heartbroken if that is how JKR ends the series...it's hard enough for me to read in fanfiction :( ), but I was OK with it after all that you had him go through to complete the act. Wonderful job!


Prologue: The Final Battle
You must login (register) to review.