Reviews For Court Ordered Diet

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Witch Hazel (Signed)
11/14/2005 12:30 am
It seems Petunia was at one time infatuated with Snape and still harbors some sort of feelings for what might of been. this story is great. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I think I made the question too easy ;) You are right on target. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Thanks!



Severus!
Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
11/12/2005 08:13 pm
Hmmm... how Petunia views Severus? How about "the only wizard worth talking to"? I think the obvious answer is "long-lost-love" but I'll go with the above. Another great chapter in an increasingly interesting story!!

Author's Response: You are right, at least on Petunia's part. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Thanks for the review, Desslok!



Severus!
Reviewer: Arnel (Signed)
10/17/2005 11:11 pm
The idea that Snape is blackmailing Harry just gets my knickers in a twist! That is no way for a professional teacher to act, but then again, when has Snape ever been fair? It'll be great fun to see how Petunia and Vernon react to having the greasy-haired abomination in their house and whether or not they will let him "treat" Vernon. Anticipation is very high on this subject. The most touching part of this chapter for me was Dudley's comment acknowledging Harry's mum. I'm beginning to think that Dudley is really learning something about self-image, respecting others and getting along with those who are different from him. I was really glad to learn that Dudley had not made a mistake with the wiring, that he had confidence in his ability on that subject and that he was able to communicate maturely, it seemed to me, with the utility worker. I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: You're right, Dudley is maturing, as is Harry. Dudley just has further to go. Dudley isn't very bright. It seems to me that no one is as stupid as cannon Dudley appears to be. I wanted Dudley to have at least one skill. I also wanted him to teach Harry something, hence the acceptance of his Aunt Lily. You picked right up on most of the pieces I wanted emphasized in the chapter. It feels great to know you noticed. Thanks for the great reveiw Arnel!



Blackmail
Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
10/17/2005 05:27 pm
Very much looking forward to Snape meeting Petunia... what a combo! Perhaps they will fall instantly in love... Petunia will leave Vernon on the crapper and run off with Snape! Ok... unlikely, but it would be fun!

Author's Response: That's too funny Desslok! What imagery that brings to mind. Thanks for the amusing review!



Blackmail
Reviewer: Arnel (Signed)
10/10/2005 01:03 am
Another terrific chapter ending in a big "Oops!" but more like "Uh-ohhhhhh!" I really hope that Dudley will share the punishment for this mess the boys have gotten themselves into and not just dump the whole thing in Harry's lap. By the way, I do like your "new and improved" dialog style. What I like about it is that the direct conversation personalizes the story and causes the reader to almost eavesdrop on the conversation instead of being a detatched observer. Your kids had a great idea! I look forward to Chapter 5 and hope it gets posted soon.

Author's Response: Thanks Arnel! Your comments are very helpful. It's wonderful to hear the story is great, but it's even more wonderful to get information that helps the next chapters get even better. Thanks you!



Dudley Gets Caught
Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
10/09/2005 08:27 pm
I really like how this story is developing. Dudley is growing (emotionally, not physically!), but at a believable pace. I like that you've worked Ginny into the story, even though she is tangential at best. :)

Author's Response: Thanks Desslok! Dudley's character certainly has the most room to grow. Ginny's part practically wrote itself. It was so easy to imagine Harry unwittingly sending her a puppy. I hope I can find more of a part for her to play in future chapters. Thanks for the nice review!



Cabbage Soup, Anyone?
Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Signed)
10/09/2005 05:38 pm
*laughs* Love it. I'm in a bit of a hurry or I'd think up a better review. I really like it, it's made me laugh and it's different. I'm looking forward to seeing what Pet does, since Vernon is indisposed. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks again! I end up reading so late into the evening sometimes, that I get rushed on the reviews, too. I'm very glad you are enjoying the story. Thanks again!



Cabbage Soup, Anyone?
Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Signed)
10/09/2005 04:04 pm
Ah! I love it! It's well written and I get to see Dudders yelled at by that large lump of a father. Very nice. And pixies in the garden?!? Brilliant! I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thanks Cynthia! I need to get back to those pixies. I have plans for them eventually. Thanks for the review!



Dudley Gets Caught
Reviewer: Arnel (Signed)
10/05/2005 12:19 am
This story is so good I've recommended it to my sister-in-law who is currently trying to reduce! She loves HP stories as much as I do and the thought of Harry being forced to help Dudley lose those extra pounds has really personalized your story for both of us. What I liked about this chapter is the sense of growing cooperation between Dudley and Harry; that Dudley just might care a little about what Harry really thinks (I really liked the scene in the back garden where Harry was digging the pond and I could sense Dudley's amazement that Harry could stay so thin without much effort and was willing to care about something other than himself). Still, I find myself caring more about what happens to Harry than I do Dudley! Finally, I really liked Dudley's prank on his father...the older Dursley seems to be getting some of his own just desserts... Great chapter! Keep the story coming, please. I look forward to your next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks Arnel! Dieting is something in which I have excessive experience. Best of luck to your sister-in-law. Dudley is have a lot of awakenings regarding his cousin. I hope I can make him have a lot more. Harry, too, is learning by having to guide/control Dudley. This is very much Harry's story, so I'm glad you are most interested in what happens to him. A lot does happen in the next few chapters. I'll update this weekend. Thanks for the great review and encouragement!



The Potion
Reviewer: destin4fl (Signed)
09/29/2005 07:48 pm
wow! hat was the most interesting AU ive read to date please keep up the good work. harry seems to be beifiting from the plan as much as dudley!

Author's Response: Thanks Destin! I don't think Harry yet realizes how he is benefiting. This summer should be interesting for both teens. Thanks for the praise and thanks for the review!



Diet Honeymoon
You must login (register) to review.