Reviews For Court Ordered Diet

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: bookish327 (Signed)
09/22/2007 12:26 am

I really enjoyed this.  I loved all of Harry's mental digressions while he watched the drama unfold in the kitchen.  I cracked up when Uncle Vernon's purple face made him think about planting violets in the garden.  I also laughed when Harry matter-of-factly tried to imagine Mr. Tibbles without hair, as well as when he thought fondly of the garden gnomes he'd like to attract to Privet Drive.  Then, when he bargained Uncle Vernon down to three pounds per book, plus expenses, it was like a Surreal World Harry.  That was just so funny and unexpected. : ) 

Do the English really use pounds as a weight measurement?  I know that "stones" are one of the words they use, but I didn't think pounds were used as a unit of measurement over there.  Are they?

 

Anyway, I'm loving this story. : ) 




Dudley Gets Caught
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 02:08 pm

After I got over the shock of Snape being nice I enjoyed the chapter. Not bad at all.




It's Harry's Fault!
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 01:20 pm
Ewwwww I think i'm going to be sick. I'm definately never eating again.. as if the procedure of 'curing' Vernon wasn't bad enough that you had to add Petunia pinching Snape's bum too.


Stink Sap and a Permanent Sticking Charm
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 12:57 pm
This chapter was okay. Snape is a bit too OOC for my liking.


Severus!
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 12:21 pm
I really hate Snape. The guy is a Death Eater and has never changed no matter what Dumbledore says.

I'm really liking the Dudley-Harry interactions so fa4r. nother good chapter.



Blackmail
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 12:04 pm
LOL... poor Harry.. nothing ever goes right for him. I bet Vernon gives him a solid berating for Dudley's screw up. Great chapter.


Cabbage Soup, Anyone?
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 11:39 am
LOL Snape is an evil git. I was really amused by Dudley spiking his father's tea. The fic so far is great. I'm greatly enjoying it.


The Potion
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 11:12 am
Another vastly amusing and enjoayble chapter. Good job.


Diet Honeymoon
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/26/2007 07:42 am

Wonderful start. I really liked it.

You actually made me lose my dislike of Vernon a tad bit... and thats very hard to do. Petunia came across as a stupid little cow and that was a brilliant portrayal.

I think the next few chapters are going to be great.




Dudley Gets Caught
Reviewer: Blu (Anonymous)
03/15/2007 05:50 pm
I really like this. It is a very creative Idea. I can't wait for  the sequels.


It's All True, Every Word!
You must login (register) to review.