Reviews For The Ring of Gold

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
01/12/2006 03:35 pm
Boring? Not at all. I'm glad Ginny got to know some of what Harry went through in the past year, I was curious for a while. Josef being Harry's partner, now that has made me curious towards Josef's intentions. You really have me curious as to if Andros and Dragomir are really trustworthy. I loved the idea of what you did with the talisman, very creative. I'm wondering what's going to happen next, another great chapter!! Oh and *snickers* I just found a mistake even after you read it over all those times: The ring and candle had been placed there before he'd arrived, and "therefor" Hehe, you need the 'e' at the end of "therefore". *laughs* Oh well, like I said, loved the chapter, can't wait for the next!!


Dragomir and Andros
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
01/06/2006 08:51 pm
WOW! I knew there was something shifty about Grigore... But you said a thousand times that he was good, so I had started believing you. Oh my... what I don't get, if I believe you when you say that Grigore doesn't lie, is why he thinks that Harry is the bad guy? But then, maybe what he thinks is that he can't win this war if he hasn't Harry... But if that's the case who will he be fighting, if he won't be fighting Harry, I mean? My god, I get more confused the more I think about it. So, the ring of gold finally made an appearence, huh? The thing around the second veil? what does it do? is it linked to the one in the DoM? Is that why Hermione is so involved with this whole story? Ahhhh! You gave us quite a few answers, but there are now simply a thousand more questions!! Maybe this ring is the reason the war is centered around Romania? But why wasn't something of the sort around the British veil? And the things Ginny heard, are they like the voices Harry heard in the fifth book? Does he hear them too? I always thought that it was Harry that did it... At thet gate I mean... But I never could understand _why_ he did it. Now it makes a bit more sense, if Charlie was part of the brotherhood, and he was trying to stop him taking the wand... and in the end it was a bit of an accident. Poor Harry! But why was Charlie trying to stop him?? And why is this wand so important? Isn't Voldemort as dead as Tarus thinks? Harry stole the wand to keep it from the brotherhood, right? But what does Tarus want with it?? I give up! Loved the chapter, amazing work. My favourite this far I think. Please post the next one soon! I'm dying here!! Cathy


Behind the Veil
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
12/02/2005 12:18 am
Aha! I knew you weren't going to put it in here! With Rach as your beta, there's no way you could have managed it. And here come more questions, and not that many answers. I hope Harry can save Hermione, and I hope he can tell her soon. I wonder what's going to happen to Ginny...Are they going to go after her? So many questions! I like how Ginny and Harry are communicating, Hedwig really is a cool bird. Great job on this chapter, update soon! (Oh and *thwackthwackthwack* :-p)


An Unexpected Turn of Events
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
11/26/2005 04:26 pm
Fluffy ending, that was nice. A kiss as you had promised, but not quite what I'd hoped, lol. Any more in the near future? I'm still more than a little confused about Tarus... What does he want? Why does he think that he can wait until the world cup before the battles begin? I love your Harry... He's serious and mature and grown up and not afraid to take responsabilities... The Order at the end, is that the Order of the Phoenix? It still exists? How does he know he can trust them? And what will happen Tursday, when he'll finally be able to talk to Hermione? Lol, loads of questions I really want answers too, so please update soon! Cathy


A Mistaken Identity
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/26/2005 04:08 pm
So you did put that chapter in there to squick your beta, lol. Ginny kissing Ginny, very disturbing. Anyway, I like Ginny's revenge on Harry, even if it wasn't for as long as she had to. The Death Eaters must love playing their little game, trying to get the wand. I hope Ron and Hermione can be told all of it soon, it's like Ginny has no privacy except for at Grimmauld Place. Well, enough ramblings in one review. *will have to bug you now to update soon* :D


A Mistaken Identity
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/25/2005 09:12 pm
Now I wish you did get that Thanksgiving chapter into Rachael quicker, lol. It's cool that Ginny became the Romanian liaison, even if a bit dangerous. Now Ginny is doing to Hermione that was done to her before. I'm glad she finally has some answers, even if not all of them, I was laughing when they sent Percy off to Gringotts. He's so stubborn. And I loved Scrimgeour 's reaction to Ginny being the liaison. Great job, and now I'm going to have to bug you for the chapter, lol.


Too Many Secrets
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/25/2005 07:47 pm
I was about to kill you for all of the mean things you did to Ginny, lol. But, looks like you've redeemed yourself for having Ginny return to safety...for now. Evol, evol Harry. But at least he believes her and they're together now. Dancing piglets *snickers* Well, time to finish the next chapter, lol


Out of Bounds
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/25/2005 06:52 pm
No! Not Ginny! lol She better be okay (even though I already know she will) Taurus is acting strangely, I wonder if Ginny can trust him. I'm also wondering how Ginny is going to get herself out of this mess, and what lies in the next chapter. I might as well go and find out, lol.


Three Ensnared Dragons
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/25/2005 05:03 pm
And a new posisition to help Ginny achieve her answers, lol. Albert is actually really helpful to Ginny, even if she never realises it. I loved Tom's reaction to seeing her alive in the Leaky Cauldron. Now Charlie, I wish we found out the full story with him, who's side he was on. But that wouldn't make it a mystery, now would it? I wonder if there really is a dark lord, or could it just be something else. So many questions! Oh well, I better go and read. :D


A Death in the Family
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/25/2005 05:03 pm
And, yet another chapter with more questions, lol. The talisman is very interesting, it must play a big part in this because of the title. That was a really, really close escape. If I were her I'd be thanking Fred and George non-stop after this. The Brotherhood are very interesting, and I'm wondering what Ginny did to have them want to kill her. Now, off to read the nexr chapter with me!


Into the Fire
You must login (register) to review.