Reviews For The Ring of Gold

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
04/27/2006 01:56 pm
ok love your other story so much i decided to step over here and read this one.... great start!


The Incident at the Golden Gate
Reviewer: RDC (Anonymous)
04/25/2006 06:29 pm

I have been following this story for quite a while now and it is now one of my favourite stories right now.

The plot is very subtle and complex, the characters are well-characterised and have some depth to them, Grigoire and the Brotherhood make very good villains indeed; while the Ministry is a convincing mixture of idiocy and menace.

Harry and Ginny's relationship is just great, I love the way you have depicted both of them. Please don't separate them too much again - that would be too cruel! - besides they make a pretty good team!

Everything has been so fast and furious that the reader has not had time to pause, let alone the characters!!

I can't wait to see the twins reaction to Harry and the fact that he has been "lifting" items from them for months! I love their reaction to Harry healing Ginny in the shop, it was great!

Please update soon!




Back to the Burrow
Reviewer: mugglenet27 (Signed)
04/22/2006 10:44 pm

Very interesting...very interesting indeed....

I look forward to being able to read more, as always :D




Calculated Risks
Reviewer: mugglenet27 (Signed)
04/20/2006 10:28 pm
oooh, another fantastic chapter, Kev! I loved Hermione running out on Ginny and George's last line...very nice hehe :D


Bitterness and Betrayal
Reviewer: mugglenet27 (Signed)
04/19/2006 11:55 am

Very nice, Kevin...very nice indeed.  A few more answers in this chapter, but barely...just enough to keep you wondering.  I loved the bit with Kreacher (always hated him, though).  I look forward to reading more!




A New Task
Reviewer: mugglenet27 (Signed)
04/19/2006 10:50 am

Another very good chapter...I was highly amused by Mr. Harrington's 'interview'.

 "If I wanted to attack her, I wouldn't do it over lunch," Hermione replied. "I'd poison her tonight when she stops by for dinner."

 *laughs* nice...I'm off to read more! :)




An Uncomfortable Position
Reviewer: mugglenet27 (Signed)
04/18/2006 11:06 pm

Wow...that was really, really good, Kev!  Now I want to read the rest of it...but...I...sorta don't have time tonight...

anyway, I do look forward to continuing reading this tomorrow!  :D




The Incident at the Golden Gate
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/12/2006 11:06 pm

I just realized I didn't review this...Oops. Well, here it is now, I guess. I loved this chapter, Limpy really had me laughing. Annoyed!Ginny is fun! I can't believe you put Ginny on the table again...*shakes head and laughs* I like how you had Fred and George find out about the cloaks. Suspicious twins are fun, hehe, I like how they found out about Harry knowing all about the shop, too. I do like how you do Fred and George, though...I think you got them right in this chapter. Anyway, I don't think any of this made any sense, so I guess I'll end it here. Loved the chapter (as always)!!




Back to the Burrow
Reviewer: Buttamellow (Signed)
04/01/2006 09:04 pm
Absolutely wonderful chapter.  I, obviously, am still in love with the part where Ginny kicks Harry in the shin.  Definitely my favorite scene so far.  I laughed for a good couple of minutes.  Great job.


Back to the Burrow
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
03/18/2006 01:55 pm
Ooh, and the plot thickens, once again. Hermione being part of the Brotherhood is a nice twist, and I liked where Harry hid the wand. *snickers* The one place she'd never look, or even suspect it was in her office. I like Harrington, the nice old guy, hehe. I was wondering what he was going to do before he stunned himself, too. *laughs* Had me worried there for a second. I loved the Crucio-yet-not thingy, and the quote that you teased me with that went along with it. Hehe. Evol author. Right, well, enough ramblings that probably don't make any sense... Loved the chapter, can't wait for more!



Traps and Traitors
You must login (register) to review.