Reviews For The Ring of Gold

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Thessalyrose (Signed)
06/25/2009 05:35 pm

Argh, this is such an engrossing mystery! Can't ... stop ... reading ... !




Calculated Risks
Reviewer: Thessalyrose (Signed)
06/24/2009 09:21 pm

The plot thickens! I love this story so far. Your writing style is good enough to be professional, and I enjoy your minor characters as much as your major ones.




Bitterness and Betrayal
Reviewer: Thessalyrose (Signed)
06/23/2009 08:44 pm

::chortle:: I love this chapter. Hilarious. If I were Ginny, though, I think I'd have left when Harrington started insinuating things about her relationship with Harry. Grr!

I'm enjoying this story. ::goes on to read next chapter::




An Uncomfortable Position
Reviewer: dolphingirl79 (Anonymous)
09/01/2006 11:18 am

yeah I guess that was an important chapter. Good story.

cheers!




Traps and Traitors
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
07/19/2006 04:26 pm
Very good start. I love it so far. Can't wait to see what happens with Ginny. Good job. :)



The Incident at the Golden Gate
Reviewer: Crs (Anonymous)
06/03/2006 02:20 am
I thought the story only had 24 chapters. :D

The ending for the 24th makes a good ending for the story too :)

Okay, so general impressions of the story :D

The plot is good. Definitely original, and I can see why you would need lots of detailed notes :) Usually, I can't stomach this type of story, simply because I don't like intrigues and politics, and you had both, in large amounts :)

But after I read the first few chapters I was drawn in, and couldn't stop reading :)

I love the Kreacher dialogues :D It's the dark humour that I like to read at times, and it fits perfectly with the general atmosphere of the story. You created a dark world, with danges around every corner, where confusion and deceit were at home :)

Very well written, altough not my usual choice for lecture :)

Thanks for "entertaining"

Crs



The Grey Visitor
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
06/02/2006 09:16 pm
This wasn't much of an end, you know? I'm just glad the next story is already out, and I might get some answers soon. But what I wanted to saw was that I liked your description if Josef, I completely aprove, and he isn't that different from what I had in mind.

So, Grigore was trying to protect the world from that thing in the veil and ended up being corrupted by it? That doesn't explain why he suddenly turned on Harry, or for that matter exactly why Harry left the Brotherhood (how was more or less explained by Josef selling him out - a matter I'd love to get more details about).

But then, I really don't need all the answers, it's nice to keep the whole thing slightly mysterious. I loved this chapter by the way, I don't think I'd mentioned it... The changes Ginny went through were particularly evident.

Take care,

Cathy

ps: thanks, and it was really my pleasure, lol.



The Grey Visitor
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
06/02/2006 08:31 pm
As I said before, thanks for the note at the bottom. *laughs* Very nice ending to the first part of this marvelous trilogy, and this amazing story. When you introduced Josef in this chapter, I liked the mysteriousness about him, and how you didn't say who he was until later. Though it was short, it was great, and it just made me want more! Especially that last line. Amazing job! :D


The Grey Visitor
Reviewer: Crs (Anonymous)
06/02/2006 01:33 pm
I'll print the last chapter and take it with me to read it home :)

I don't have any more time to stay here, and I want to read it.

I'll let you know what I think. :)

Crs



The Circular Study
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
06/02/2006 10:13 am
excellent! resolution with a soild foundation for more story!


The Grey Visitor
You must login (register) to review.