Reviews For Patronus Dreams

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/30/2005 10:03 am
Ch.6 - - You are developing a wonderful set of complexities that your original storyline ties together nicely. I have wondered about Patronus origination factors - Harry's link to his dad is too obvious not to speculate upon - you've done a terrific job of making it happen. It's amazing how many want to make Vernon a child-abuser. I agree to the likelihood even though I haven't written it into my stories. Great job!


Confrontations
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/29/2005 04:26 pm
Ch.5 - - I call it 'spellmongering' in my writing. This is an impressive bit of spellmongering. This takes your tale beyond mere fluff, even the very good fluff it already was. You've had Harry logically and very capably create a new spell and, he's improved on his trademark incantation. Very well done.


Demonstrations
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
08/29/2005 04:25 pm
oops, posted on the wrong chapter...lol


Questioning Beliefs
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
08/29/2005 04:24 pm
Oooh, I love this fic! It's great, I can't wait for the next update!


Questioning Beliefs
Reviewer: Dana (Signed)
08/29/2005 02:40 pm
Omg, Bill, Your inner dialogue was amazingly hilarious in this.... I can't wait to continue reading but figured it'd be fair to leave a review *grins* Awesome chapter my loyal subject...lol Yours truly Bast


Awakening
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/29/2005 01:41 pm
Ch. 4 - - Excellent bit of fluff you have going here. Very cleverly turned expressions and phrases. Ron and the wired shut jaw at a buffet was great. Lockhrt deboning Harry's arm (like a fish fillet knife) is rich. I'm not sure you've captured dooby right, but he's fine for fluff.


Questioning Beliefs
Reviewer: Muus (Signed)
08/28/2005 07:03 pm
A very nice story overall. I especially liked all of the Harry/Ginny interactions so fay very much. Now enough with the praise onto things you could have done better in my opinion ;) In Chapter 3 you have Luna talking a bit too much for my taste. The only person allowed to talk that long is Dumbledore and to a far lesser extend Hermione. That talking sense into Harry didn't really fit her character in my opinion, she is more the person to do that in few, but very true words, not a long rant. Now on to Chapter 5. I see that you go far away from what has been told about magic in canon, to show Harry as more powerful ... well I'm not a big fan of Superpower-Harry, but that is a personal opinion that doesn't matter here. I didn't really mind it in this case, but I would have liked more of Ginny's thoughts on it, seeing as the main idea behind the story was getting Harry and Ginny together. And you had a few smaller mistakes in you theory: Crucio has a red light not a green one, and the only Unforgiveable that is unblockable it the Killing Curse, the fake Moody said it explicidly about it because it is so special. But because the shield is so easy it'd still be special even if the Cruciactus Curse was blockable before by a very complex charm most likely, so no harm done. And you should make your describtion of why Harry's Patronus killed the Dementors in Chapter 2 to fit the one you introduce here. Back then you said that it was only the love Harry felt, but now it is more hope as the important part. So that's it for now. I'm looking forward to the next chapters. Muus


Demonstrations
Reviewer: EvanD. (Anonymous)
08/28/2005 05:50 pm
But I like it, I love it, I want some more of it, I try so hard, I canít rise above it. Donít know what it is íbout that little galís loviní, But I like it, I love it, I want some more of it.


Demonstrations
Reviewer: SillyGillie (Anonymous)
08/28/2005 05:05 pm
Nice job! I bet Harry's animagus is that hyppogriff! Very cool


Demonstrations
Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
08/27/2005 09:35 pm
Finally getting there... (i.e. to the fluffy stuff) Still enjoying this and looking forward to the rest.


Questioning Beliefs
You must login (register) to review.