Reviews For Two Kinds of Light

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 09:20 am
Ch.11 - - Okay, I'm dying to know what Dudley did. If you don't explain it you might have to write a Missing Moment. Fiscinating tale.


11. Loss
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 08:59 am
Ch.9 - - It's one thing to declare Harry her liege. It's another thing for Harry to start acting like her liege in the Harry way - total commitment down the chain, as well as it coming up the chain. Well, very well done. You made it happen in a very believable way.


9. Relationships
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 08:47 am
Ch.8 - - This is moving along nicely. Hermione is astounded and Harry is determined. I love it when plan comes together. But Ron as a strict disciplinarian, exercising early in the morning - that's rich.


8. What's Going On At The Ministry?
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/25/2005 11:29 pm
Ch.7 - - I've read professor Harry, Ron and Nevile before, but never this well set in place. You've made the nervous transition very realistic for Harry. Good work.


7. The Return to Hogwarts
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/25/2005 11:17 pm
Ch.6 - - You fixed the Harry/Ginny problem and used it to explain the whole liege thing. Great wrting.


6. Something About Ginny
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/25/2005 11:07 pm
Ch.5 - - The liege part holds it own fascination - what a new concept. Seamus is well captured anf fleshed out. Ginny worries me as you have planned. -- "My reasons are my own,” Harry said with a smile. “But you're a friend, Seamus, and honestly, you'd make a bloody awful priest.” -- What a great two sentences!


5. Revealing
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/25/2005 11:00 pm
Ch.4 - - Complexities and fearfulnesses. You've created new things to worry about. Not always an easy thing to do. Great!


4. The Attack on the Burrow
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/25/2005 10:51 pm
Ch.3 - - I cannot remember if i have ever gotten excited about a chapter of fanfiction before. But THIS chapter cmpletely captured my imagination. I feel myself wanting to write fanfcition on IT. How brilliant, astounding, compelling, and captivating. The old school friends as mild mannered school teachers and tavern owners by day, and a secret force for truth, justice, and the wizarding way by night. I am enthralled. Then you have the humor of the Albus/Harry conversation, the Gred and Forge factor, and fiannly a cliffie attack on the Burrow. What a powerful chapter. Too bad I can't rate it higer than 10.


3. Plans for the Future
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/25/2005 10:38 pm
Oh good, oh how very, very good. My biggest complaint with HBP is the end of the DA, and now you are taking it beyond the years of Hogwarts. How terrifically clever. I wonder if I am going to get any sleep tonight.


2. Decisions, Decisions
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/25/2005 10:25 pm
"Reign O'er Me" by cts is the only 'veil tale" I have read that i can buy into. I bet this fic will be number two. Great start. Eerie.


1: The Veil
You must login (register) to review.