Reviews For Two Kinds of Light

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: v_t (Signed)
09/05/2005 03:05 pm
I read this story on another fan fic site before book six came out and thought to myself this person is so amazingly creative to come up with a veil that makes the dead come back and be zombie like under Voldermorts control. I would never in a million years thought of something like that. Then when I read HBP, I read about the Inferi and the first person I thought of was you and your story and how close to target you were on some of your ideas. As with all of your stories this one was just as fabulous. I will always await another update from you and hope that you never give up writing.

Author's Response: I think writing officially qualifies as an addiction for me. I don't think I'll be stopping anytime soon. I need my fix too badly most days -- CQ



22. The REAL Final Chapter
Reviewer: Roger (Signed)
09/03/2005 06:34 pm
What a GREAT story. This must be the first time I was content at the end of a Fan Fic. I love your writing style and I am most impressed with the imaginative plot you have come up with for this series. Thank you for letting us enjoy Harry and Ginnys relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review!



22. The REAL Final Chapter
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 08:40 pm
Final - - Satisfaction. This is one of the most satisfying HP fanfics i've ever read. And this is a most satifying final chapter. The red-headed stunt by Percy was a brilliant little piece of plot work. I do want J & L to have more kids. Your scenario for a future Minister Harry was most hopeful. Brilliant and delightful and heartwarming and hope-filled - Satisfaction.

Author's Response: I had to have a twist in there somewhere... Percy outpranking the twins, knowing full well they'd be blamed for it, seemed to qualify!



22. The REAL Final Chapter
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 08:23 pm
Ch.21 - - I am delighted with all of this tale except for the premartial, and the obvious outcome I believe you've hinted at. Redeeming Percy was efficently done, and I am glad for it. This is a grand story in spite of my litle discomfort.


21. Epilogue
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 08:16 pm
Ch.20 - - I have read with disgust stories where this occurred, and I have never been satisfied. I've usually been disgusted. But you did it. the first time I've bought into THIS. It works. I am very impressed with this element of your most impressive tale.


20. The Balance Maintained
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 08:09 pm
Ch.19 - - All of your battle scenes are very good. But this one is better not as a battle, but as a statement of good vs. evil, and eternal right vs. tragically misplace immortal wrong. Just Excellent!


19. The Battle
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 06:49 pm
Ch.18 - - When Cain killed his brother Abel and asked the Lord if he was his brother's keeper, the Lord actually said, in so many words, "Yes." Now, the Weasleys boys find themselves their brother's correctors and perhaps captors. Sad, but a brilliant story.


18. Not Your Brother's Keeper
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 05:22 pm
Ch.17 - - Complex, twisting and turnings. Amazing tale. It hurt when you wrote 'Percy."


17. Home Truths and Machinations
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 10:38 am
Ch.14 - - Clever girl. (Nothing sexist in that, just an expression meant as a compliment.)


14. The Messenger
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/26/2005 10:24 am
Ch.13 - - That is your most wicked cliffhanger yet. Bravo. How can you possibly solve this in eight chapters?


13. Hermione's Secrets
You must login (register) to review.