You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 11:45 pm

Love your version of the problems Harry and Ron had getting to Hogwarts. The whole everyone has parents and Harry has  a sister is awesome. I like your characters, their interaction, your scenerios. I can't wait to finish this and start your next one.




Back to Hogwarts
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 11:31 pm

The two best girlfriends are wonderful. Now Ron and Harry get to play big brother. Again, your concept is well written, funny, and thoroughly enjoyable.




Summer birthdays and a trip to Diagon Alley
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 10:39 pm

Another fantastic chapter. This is just so much fun. You've written a very real plotline, a blend of canon and your wonderful imagination.




Summer talks
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 10:26 pm

Wonderful. I love the way you have portrayed Neville in your story. Every other fan fic I've read has portrayed him much the same as in the HP series. I'm glad you've taken such a different approach. I like Neville and feel he was always made to feel incompetent by his Grandmother. I don't think she did it intentionally, but holding his incapacitated(sp) parents as role models definitely seem to give him an "I'm not worth anything" complex. I love Ginny and Rose. Maybe we'll have a Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione, Neville/Rose?




After Saving the Stone
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 10:04 pm

Leave it to Ron. I like your version. Do I keep repeating myself? Yup.




More mysteries at Hogwarts
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 09:45 pm

I am definitely still liking this story. James, Sirius, and Remus act just about as I would expect. For that matter so does Lily. I like the idea of the girls coming to see Harry play, however I have always had the impression parents didn't bring the younger ones to Hogwarts so the first time they saw it was on the boat ride across the lake. Doesn't mean it's "true", and it is your story.




The Marauders Return and Another Quidditch Match
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 12:31 am

I am really loving this. Harry is still Harry, but has parents, a sister, the Weasley's as lifelong friends, Neville has his parents. Life couldn't be much better than this for the Boy-Who-Lived. And, that he is not overly impressed with his fame despite everything written about him and the reporters following the family around is wonderful. Of course with the influence of parents like Lily and James and having Sirius and Remus as part of his life, how could he possibly take all that publicity seriously?




Christmas at Potter Manor
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/16/2009 12:09 am

Liking it even more. The way you just intertwine the "facts" and your version is great. And I love that Neville's parents are still alive. I can't wait to finish this and start on the sequel.




Strange Goingson
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/15/2009 11:54 pm

Like the 2nd chapter as much as the first. The changes in circumstances of both the Potter's and Weasley's along with the necessary facts from the HP series is well done. I'm looking forward to reading the rest.




First Time to Hogwarts
Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/15/2009 11:39 pm

I like the first chapter.  Definitely an interesting alternative to the HP series. It certainly sounds like some good humor will be found. And many new and different adventures. At the moment I'm thinking the most fun for me will be seeing Sirius and Remus interact with Harry as he grows up. I've wanted to be Sirius when I grow up since the first time I read POA.  I do not, however, intend on growing up and as I'm over 50, so far my plan is working.




Prologue: Where it all began
You must login (register) to review.