You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
09/04/2005 02:31 pm
Another great chapter, wrapping up book 1 nicely. I like that you don't feel the need to re-tell the parts of the story that don't change, but just give us the changes and the characterizations. It makes it flow much better that way. Of course, being an H/G shipper, I'm too anxious for you to get to the point where they're old enough for it to matter. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I had a different chapter worked out but it was a bit too much like the book. This is actually a combined chapter 6 and 7. As for H/G, i promise they'll get together sooner than in the books.



After Saving the Stone
Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
09/02/2005 12:03 pm
Still enjoying this story. I actually kinda want you to finish this one off quick and get to the second year, so we can see more of Rose and Ginny! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again. I just have a couple more chapters to go through. The next one is still mainly canon but there are important minor details there which required me to write it out. The one afte that includes the start of summer.



More mysteries at Hogwarts
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
09/01/2005 07:51 pm
Hmmm... Lily's Howler seemed to lose some steam just a short way into it. Probably just as well, for Harry's sake. :-) Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you like the story so far. Just wait til the little sisters get to Hogwarts. About Lily's howler, I reasoned that James would be able to calm Lily down while Lily can curb James' mischievous nature.



More mysteries at Hogwarts
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
09/01/2005 07:14 pm
Excellent! Aren't little sisters just so *special*? (I have a couple; they're OK ... now. :-})


The Marauders Return and Another Quidditch Match
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
09/01/2005 11:02 am
Well done! I got a chuckle out of the comments after the pick-up Quidditch game. :-) Ah, good -- as I was starting to read this chapter (and re-establishing context), I was wondering about the Dursleys; I'm glad you address that issue (though I expect it may pop up again in the future).


Christmas at Potter Manor
Reviewer: SillyGillie (Anonymous)
08/28/2005 05:19 pm
Aww how adorable and cute! Harry made his first friend *squee* Not to mention the fact that Lily and James survived! Yayayay! Sirius free, Remus trusting. Woot. Amazing story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Stay tuned for the rest of the story. It may be a long one.



Prologue: Where it all began
Reviewer: Hellfire (Anonymous)
08/27/2005 10:32 pm
awwwwwwwwww. I am looking forward to where you will take this fic

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Hope you will like the rest of the story as it unfolds.



Prologue: Where it all began
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
08/27/2005 02:04 pm
Quite well done! (One little capitalization quibble: when a word is used as a direct address (i.e., in lieu of the person's name), such as "Son" (as in the case with the letter that accompanied Harry's broom), I believe it should be capitalized.) Good stuff! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for your words of praise for the three chapters. James does know the Longbottoms but I reasoned that starting out as friends with the Weasleys , Harry has little time for other people. Don't worry, Harry and Neville will become good friends at Hogwarts, especially since Neville is more confident and less shy. Now that I think about it, your comment on the capitalization thing is valid, Thanks.



Strange Goingson
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
08/27/2005 01:36 pm
Good continuation -- though I'd think that with James being Head of the Aurors, and Frank & Alice being Aurors, and Harry and Neville being born on the same day, that the Potters and Longbottoms would know each other, and would likely be friends. I rather hope we'll get some flashbacks to Harry's pre-Hogwarts years, though I expect that there will be enough material with that. Well done! And thanks for the care you take with proofreading; that makes reading your story much more enjoyable.


First Time to Hogwarts
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
08/27/2005 01:17 pm
Very interesting premise & start. (Have you read whydoyouneedtonkow's "Living with Danger" over on ff.net? It's a rather different AU, but very well-written.) Hmmm... wonder -- since Bell was (intended to have been) taken into custody, perhaps Frank & Alice will be OK, too? Excellent start!


Prologue: Where it all began
You must login (register) to review.