You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
11/17/2005 07:36 pm
Hmm.... I wonder what Rose's role in this adventure will be.... I'm a little surprised that when the kids were watching the trainee Aurors, they weren't in some "observation booth" (like a "cry room" in a sanctuary) Neville showed more-than-average cleverness, there, especially for a 12-year-old. Good on him! :-).


Chamber Secrets
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
11/16/2005 06:58 pm
Pretty good; I'm wondering if Rose will end up in the Chamber along with Ginny (though I don't see any reason for her to be there). More specific notes: I believe that the cloak is generally referred to as an "invisibility cloak" (vs. "invisible cloak"). How & when did Harry retrieve his invisibility cloak (after tossing it into the alcove (so Filch woudn't see it)? Harry desperately hope that he wasn't -> Harry desperately hoped that he wasn't Malfoy had conjured a snake which Lockhart attempted to blast it, -> Malfoy had conjured a snake which Lockhart attempted to blast,

Author's Response: Hey, you thought of something I considered, Rose in the Chamber with Ginny. But you're right, that there's no reason for her to be there. Sorry about the invisible cloak booboo, my spelling check elf was busy with work. I forgot to mention that Harry managed to retrieve the cloak the following night. Thanks for reviewing again.



The Voice and the Chamber
Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
11/14/2005 08:37 pm
Hmmm... it seems odd that Rose wouldn't be much more in tune with what is going with Ginny. I can't imagine that Ginny would be doing those things and Rose would be completely unaware of it. I'd like to see a bit more interact among the characters as well, if possible. I sympathize with the fact that you are trying to cram in a book's worth of plot (re-imagined at that) into a couple chapters, but the thing that really excites me about this story is watching Harry, Rose, Ron, Ginny, et al interact together (outside the pranking). Don't get me wrong, I'm still enjoying it quite a bit. :) Just hoping you'll find some time for the H/G goodness (though I guess it is still a bit early for anything other than foreshadowing.)

Author's Response: My, my, a bit impatient with the romance, aren't we? Remember, they're still quite young. It may be a while for that, but I promise it'll come out much sooner than in the book. Of course, even the dark parts may come out sooner. I know it seems odd that Rose may not seem in tune with what Ginny is up to under Tom's influence. But sometimes, friends can hide stuff from each other quite well. Keep reading. Thanks for the review.



The Voice and the Chamber
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
11/08/2005 01:01 am
Snape was certainly "in character," there.... :-} Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review. The next chapter will be up soon.



The Strange Visitor
Reviewer: lillyb2124 (Signed)
11/02/2005 12:53 pm
I'm reading as fast as I can. Loveing it so far and i love the way your writeing Lilly. You just know she has to strong to be able to whip James into shape. ~lillyb~


Strange Goingson
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
11/01/2005 09:03 pm
Heh; cute prank. One slightly pedantic point: Medusa was the name of one of the Gorgons. That said, had you referred to the Slytherins' hair turning "into writhing snakes like a Gorgon's," I expect it might have taken some readers a while to figure out what you meant. :-} What's up next? Quidditch practice?

Author's Response: Thanks for your last three reviews, Wolfs_Scream. As you guessed, using Medusa as the reference point was deliberate since this is the name most people associate with this type of creature. Your guess about the next chapter is close but just wait for it.,



Another New Marauder and a schoolwide prank
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
10/25/2005 12:00 am
Cute way to bring in the Marauder's Map. Seems to me that Ginny can be a fairly forceful character on her own (well, more so in a couple of years than right now in the story); with Rose as an ally, those two could be pretty scary. :-) Well done!


More Marauders and a new tool
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
10/16/2005 03:50 pm
Heh -- at least in this version, Harry & Ron get to see Ginny's (& Rose's) Sorting. :-) Ginny's "accidental" hug of Harry was rather interesting. Wonder who (if anyone) really believes it was accidental? Good job; I look forward to the next chapter!


Back to Hogwarts
Reviewer: mickyblueeyes (Anonymous)
09/24/2005 10:00 am
This is a great story. Is Harry and Ginny geting together in book 6 or earlier in this story? I probably guess the potters and the weasleys will be waiting in the office of mcgonagal. How will book three work out? just curious. I am guesing you are doing all the books i assume? Keep up the good work and i am looking forward to furthur chapters. mickyblueeyes

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. They will be getting together earlier. I will be doing it by year but due to the added elements of Harry's parents and sister and Sirius not in Azkaban, there will be changes to the books, though some parts will be similar. Stay tuned,



Summer birthdays and a trip to Diagon Alley
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
09/23/2005 11:54 pm
Interesting twists, especially thanks to Rose's presence. I rather expect that effect to become more pronounced over time, somehow. I am a little surprised that Harry fell for Rose's jackstone booby trap -- he's had plenty of time to know how her mind works, after all. Let's see ... next chapter should see a train journey, I think. Oh: wonder if Harry & Ron will see their sisters' sortings this time... should be interesting!

Author's Response: Well, she still occasionally surprises him. You're right about what's in the next chapter, in general. There will be an interesting twist to the original. Oh, they will witness their sisters' sorting.



Summer birthdays and a trip to Diagon Alley
You must login (register) to review.